Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeOn campusOnline

Overview

A 183-credit Bachelor of Science in Accounting offered online and at the Colorado Springs campus, with 66 general education credit hours and 117 credit hours in the accounting core.

Official program name
Bachelor of Science in Accounting
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Accounting · major: Accounting
Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Colorado Springs, COFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree
Required credits
183-credit-hour program
Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Why this program is listed

Dedicated BS in Accounting offered online and at the Colorado Springs campus.

Degree title names accounting; 117 credit hours in the accounting core.

Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online delivery type not verified
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the program is not designed to prepare students for the CPA or CMA examination or any other certification exam, but covers the knowledge areas of the uniform CPA and CMA certificationConditions stated: Program does not lead to additional licensure or certificationSource: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. States a student who meets the content and hours requirements of their state board of accountancy is qualified to sit for the CPA examConditions stated: Depends on the state board's unique content and hours requirementsSource: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: BS in AccountingScope: program-level accreditation for CTU's business degree programsStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: CTU business degree programsScope: business degree programs, including the BS in AccountingStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: coloradotech.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Colorado.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. coloradotech.edu/degrees/bachelors/accounting — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Accounting - BBA

Bachelor'sBBADedicated degreeBachelor of Business Administration
Format: Campus
Location: College Station, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Bellevue, NESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 127 credits
Tuition: $339 per credit · All students — On campus, per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Colorado Technical University-Colorado Springs. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.