Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Online Associate Degrees in Accounting

Associate degrees (AA, AS, AAS and other verified awards) in accounting, mostly at community colleges. Some are designed to transfer toward a bachelor's degree and some are applied, career-oriented degrees; the college's own wording decides which, and no applied degree is presented as guaranteed to transfer. This page lists only programs with a verified online option, and states what each one requires in person.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Attendance, as published

Online coursework does not always mean no travel. We count only what each program's official page states; everything else stays "not verified". An online application or a few remote electives do not make a degree online.

1

state no mandatory campus visits

0

require campus visits or residencies

3

require an internship or practicum

56

campus-visit policy not verified

No campus visits (1)Asynchronous (1)Live sessions (1)With campus visits (0)First-year entryDegree completion

Format: Online
Location: Charles Town, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $360 per credit · All students — Standard rate, per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Accounting Practitioner

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science, Accounting Practitioner
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Coon Rapids, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $181.38 per credit · All students — Coon Rapids campus, in-house courses (tuition only; residency categories not printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Accounting Transfer Pathway

AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Science, Accounting Transfer Pathway
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Coon Rapids, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $181.38 per credit · All students — Coon Rapids campus, in-house courses (tuition only; residency categories not printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Barton County Community College logo

Barton County Community College

Technical Accounting Specialist

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Great Bend, KSSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $170 per credit · All students — Barton Online, regardless of state residency · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Blinn College District

Associate of Applied Science in Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Brenham, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Internship required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $64 per credit · In-state — In-district tuition (Washington County residents), excludes general fee · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

Accounting, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Martinsburg, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2-year degree program; two-year completion is approximate and based on full-time enrollment (full-time enrollment) · 60 credits
Tuition: $219 per credit · In-state — In state, Fall 2026 (institution table, per credit hour) · Fall 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Blue Ridge Community College logo

Blue Ridge Community College

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science Degree
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Weyers Cave, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 67 credits
Tuition: $175 per credit · In-state — Virginia residents, tuition per credit hour (fees listed separately) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Casper College

Accounting and Bookkeeping, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Casper, WYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years (full-time) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $154 per credit · In-state — In-State, per credit hour (institution table; includes course fees) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Central Maine Community College

Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Auburn, MESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Online students can earn the degree in two years through eight-week sessions (online, eight-week sessions) · 60 credits
Tuition: $96 per credit · In-state — Maine in-state rate · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 60 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term A
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

College of Southern Nevada

Accounting: AAS

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Online
Location: Las Vegas, NVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $136.25 per credit · In-state — Registration fee, lower division (000-200 level), per-credit enrollment fee for residents · Fall 2026 & Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

College of Western Idaho

Bookkeeping and Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $11,047 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Program page cost listing for the AAS (additional cost may apply; basis and year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Colorado Springs, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 93 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Warwick, RISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $255 per credit · In-state — In state, part-time (11 credits or fewer) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Dakota State University

Digital Accounting, AS

AssociateASDedicated degreeAssociate of Digital Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,390.20 entire program · All students — Estimated total cost (quick facts)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Associate of Business Administration - Accounting

AssociateABADedicated degreeAssociate of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $1,059 per credit · All students — Undergraduate in-seat tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Des Moines Area Community College

Accounting Specialist

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate in Applied Science, Accounting Specialist
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Ankeny, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: four semesters
Tuition: $245 per credit · All students — Online classes, Iowa resident and non-resident (includes $30 online support fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Melbourne, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $572.92 per credit · All students — Per credit hour
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Franklin University

A.S. Accounting

AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Columbus, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $398 per credit · All students — Standard tuition per credit, 2026-2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Great Basin College

AAS in Business Administration — Accounting Concentration

AssociateAASConcentrationAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Online
Location: Elko, NVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $147.75 per credit · In-state — Lower division, in-state (registration and technology fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Tuition and admissions at a glance

49

schools with a verified online associate program

$64–$1,059

published per-credit tuition across 34 online programs

22 of 23

online master's programs with a published GRE policy do not require the GRE

Ranges mix in-state, out-of-state and all-student rates and exclude fees; they are not a cost estimate, and online students do not all pay the same rate. Compare programs on the same basis in Compare.

Online degree questions

Are online degrees different from campus degrees?

Usually the awarded degree is the same; what differs is how you attend. Check each profile for campus visits, residencies, in-person labs, proctored exams and live-session times — we list them separately and only as published.

Does “online” mean I never have to visit campus?

Not necessarily. A program is shown as having no mandatory campus visits only when its official page says so. Otherwise the requirement is “not verified”, which is not the same as “none”.

Can I enroll from any state?

Online programs are listed under the school's location, which is not a residency requirement. Schools publish state-authorization rules separately; some cannot enroll residents of every state, and international eligibility varies. Check the school's disclosure for your state.

Can I start an online bachelor's without college credits?

Some programs admit first-year students; others are degree-completion programs that require prior credits or an associate degree. Each profile shows the entry route as the school states it. A completion program's remaining time is not the length of the whole bachelor's degree.

Is there an online PhD in accounting?

Only where the university itself presents the doctorate as online. A general online-learning page is not evidence of an online PhD, and doctoral programs commonly require residencies or an in-person defense. We do not list an online PhD without that evidence.

Does an online accounting degree make me eligible to become a CPA?

A degree, eligibility to sit the CPA Exam and a CPA license are three separate things, and the requirements are set by each state board of accountancy. Some programs publish statements about how their coursework relates to a jurisdiction; we show those with the jurisdiction and source, never as a promise. See the guides on accounting degrees and CPA requirements.