Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

College of Western Idaho

Nampa, IDPublic NWCCUCWI Online

College of Western Idaho (CWI) is a public community college in Nampa, Idaho. Its Bookkeeping and Accounting program leads to an Associate of Applied Science that CWI states can be completed fully online.

Verified degree programs

1 program verified so far (1 associate). The school may offer more programs than we have verified; certificates are not listed as degrees.

College of Western Idaho

Bookkeeping and Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $11,047 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Program page cost listing for the AAS (additional cost may apply; basis and year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since February 3, 2017 · next review 10/01/2030

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

No business-school accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) is on record. It is optional, and its absence does not make a program illegitimate.

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Institutional, business-school and accounting accreditation are three different things, and one never implies another. Each record names its unit and scope as the source gives it.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists associate, bachelor's, master's and PhD programs in its subjects. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).
  • Business, Associate of Arts (Associate of Arts)General business transfer degree; the catalog points students planning a four-year accounting degree to it, but no accounting major was verified within it.Source: catalog.cwi.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Institution

Official name
College of Western Idaho
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
5500 East Opportunity Drive, Nampa, ID 83687
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
2,321 of 10,326 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 26, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. catalog.cwi.edu/programs-study/bookkeeping-and-accounting/bookkeeping-and-accounting-aas/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. cwi.edu/admissions/cost-aid/tuition-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile