Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Delaware State University · Accounting, Economics and Finance

Accounting, BS

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeOn campusOnline

Overview

A Bachelor of Science in Accounting in the College of Business, with an online version of 121 credits listed on the DSU Online site.

Official program name
Accounting, BS
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Accounting · major: Accounting
Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Dover, DEFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree
Required credits
121 Credits
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
4 Years (Online program page)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Transfer credit
Not verifiedOnline program: up to 60 credits from a two-year college and up to 15 credits from a four-year institution may transfer.
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Bachelor of Science in Accounting offered by the College of Business, on campus and online.

Program is titled Accounting, BS and consists of 33 accounting credit hours beyond the general management degree.

Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Optional internship
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Accelerated options

  • DSU describes a five-year, 150-hour program in which students earn both an undergraduate accounting degree and an MBA.
    Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Says many states require 150 hours before the CPA exam and that DSU offers a five-year, 150-hour program combining an accounting degree and an MBAConditions stated: Five-year program earning an undergraduate accounting degree and an MBASource: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. Online program page says students complete hours toward the minimum required to sit for credentials such as CPA and CMASource: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.
  • Other professional recognition. Page names CPA, CMA and CIA as credentials students may pursue.Source: business.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2 — Online program: minimum GPA 2.0 on a 4.0 scale
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$35 — Online program application fee $35; waivers available
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Apply By: 10/08/26 · for Online start 10/19/26

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Online BS in Accounting$446 – $504per creditSource: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Other published fees

Distance Education fee (per class)
$50 per course
Source: online.desu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Delaware.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 27, 2026.
  1. business.desu.edu/departments/accounting-economics-finance/accounting-bs — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. online.desu.edu/degrees/business/bs-accounting/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Accounting - BBA

Bachelor'sBBADedicated degreeBachelor of Business Administration
Format: Campus
Location: College Station, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Bellevue, NESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 127 credits
Tuition: $339 per credit · All students — On campus, per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Delaware State University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.