Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Saint Xavier University · Graham School of Management

BBA in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBBAConcentrationOn campus

Overview

A BBA with an accounting major: general education, Graham School of Management business core, seven required accounting and analytics courses and two chosen electives from accounting, internship and special topics. A five-year plan with the MBA is described for CPA licensure.

Official program name
Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Business Administration · major: Accounting
Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Subject focus
Concentration inside a broader degree — AccountingA formal accounting major, concentration, track or specialization inside a broader degree such as a BBA, BSBA or MBA. The awarded degree is the broader one.
Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Saint Xavier University — Graham School of Management
Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Chicago, IL
Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — formal concentration / track (“Accounting major”)Accounting Information Systems — core of the degree (“Accounting information systems”)
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Why this program is listed

BBA with a catalog-listed accounting major and its own required courses.

Catalog names an Accounting Major within the BBA with required major courses in intermediate accounting, taxation, accounting information systems and auditing.

Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Students choose two of Advanced Taxation, Accounting Information Systems II, III, Financial Statement Analysis, Special Topics or an internship.
    Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Accelerated BBA+MBA dual degree: 120 undergraduate credit hours and 30 graduate credit hours over five years; up to 12 MBA credits may be taken in the senior year.
    Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the curriculum meets requirements to sit for the CPA examinationSource: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. Describes continuing in the MBA program to meet a 120-credit-hours plus 2 years of experience or 150-credit-hours plus 1 year of experience requirementConditions stated: 5-Year Accounting CPA Plan with the MBASource: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Graham School of ManagementScope: All business programs of the Graham School of ManagementStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: sxu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Graham School of ManagementListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  3. sxu.edu/academics/programs/bba-accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. sxu.edu/catalog/current/graduate/gsm/index.html — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  5. sxu.edu/catalog/current/undergraduate/gsm/bba-accounting.asp — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Capella University

BS in Business — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science in Business
Format: Online
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 180 credits
Tuition: $375 per credit · All students — GuidedPath, 1000-2000 level credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Dayton

BSBA in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSBAConcentrationFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Format: Campus
Location: Dayton, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Drake University logo

Drake University

BSBA in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSBAConcentrationFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Des Moines, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: typically completed in four years on a full-time basis (full-time) · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Saint Xavier University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.