University of Florida · Fisher School of Accounting
Master of Accounting
Overview
A Master of Accounting taught face-to-face in Gainesville for students with an accounting foundation, with auditing, tax or no-concentration options and a one-year minimum length for Summer or Fall starts.
- Official program name
- Master of Accounting
- Awarded degree
- Master of Accounting · major: AccountingSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Subject focus
- Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Entry route
- For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- School
- Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Location
- Gainesville, FLSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Subjects
- Accounting — core of the degreeAuditing and Assurance — formal concentration / track (“Auditing concentration”)Taxation — formal concentration / track (“Tax concentration”)
- Tracks / concentrations
- Auditing, Tax or no concentrationSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Required credits
- Not verified
- Duration
- Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed
Dedicated Master of Accounting offered face-to-face in Gainesville.
Degree title names accounting; options in auditing, tax or no concentration.
Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- On campusSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Internship
- Internship requirement: not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
Curriculum
Foundation and prerequisite courses
- Applicants from other institutions need at least 12 upper-division accounting credits before admission; introductory auditing and taxation may be taken after enrolling, which lengthens the program.Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
CPA-related information
- Not specified. States that the program is designed for a professional accounting career and that many MAcc graduates become licensed CPAsConditions stated: Students are referred to NASBA for exam and licensure eligibility by stateSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements
Other professional recognition
Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.
Admissions
Technical preparation
- Prerequisite courses
- RequiredAt least 12 upper-division accounting credits: 6 financial, 3 cost and managerial, 3 accounting information systemsSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 3 — GPA of at least 3.0 on courses taken after 60 hoursSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Recommendation letters
- Required3 letters — Three letters of recommendationSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Tests
- GMAT
- OptionalGRE scores will not be considered.Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Year not printed
Application deadline
May 1 · for Domestic Fall
The school does not print a year with this date.
Source: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees | $18,106 | (basis not stated by the institution) · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
| Out-of-state — Out-of-state tuition and fees | $49,276 | (basis not stated by the institution) · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: warrington.ufl.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
Scholarships and funding
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation
Institutional accreditation
- Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accreditedUnit: Warrington College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Supplemental accounting accreditation
- AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Warrington College of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- warrington.ufl.edu/graduate/phd-accounting/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- warrington.ufl.edu/master-of-accounting/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- warrington.ufl.edu/undergraduate/3-2-accounting-program/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Master of Professional Accountancy
Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Florida. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.