Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Arizona State University Campus Immersion

Master of Accountancy and Data Analytics (MACC)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusOnlineOpen entryAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A nine-month, 30-credit Master of Accountancy and Data Analytics on the Tempe campus starting in August, also offered as a 100% online version. Applicants from accounting and non-accounting backgrounds are welcome.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy and Data Analytics (MACC)
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy and Data Analytics · major: Accountancy and Data Analytics
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Tempe, AZFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Accounting Analytics — core of the degree
Required credits
30 total credit hours
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
9 months (on-campus program, full time)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated master's in accountancy; nine-month on-campus program with a separate fully online version.

Degree title names accountancy; accounting analytics and professional accounting research are part of the curriculum.

Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Attendance requirements as published

  • Live online sessions Required

    The online MACC has built-in synchronous components taught live.

    Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Other

  • STEM-designated; eligible graduates on student visas have access to an OPT extension for up to 36 months.
    Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Describes the program as helping students prepare to pass the CPA exam, with a Becker CPA Review test prep partnershipSource: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Recommendation letters
RequiredRecommender contact information.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume with positions and dates of employment.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$70 — $70 domestic students; $115 international students.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
OptionalGMAT or GRE scores optional.
Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: W. P. Carey School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of AccountancyScope: School of Accountancy within W. P. CareyStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: wpcarey.asu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: W. P. Carey School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Arizona.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. wpcarey.asu.edu/accounting-degrees/masters-program — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. wpcarey.asu.edu/masters-programs/accounting — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. wpcarey.asu.edu/masters-programs/accounting/academics — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. wpcarey.asu.edu/masters-programs/accounting/application-process — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  6. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Arizona State University Campus Immersion. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.