Auburn University at Montgomery · School of Accountancy
Master of Accountancy
Overview
A Master of Accountancy offered 100% online through the School of Accountancy, with 12 credit hours of required courses and 18 credit hours of electives.
- Official program name
- Master of Accountancy
- Awarded degree
- Master of Accountancy · major: AccountancySource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Subject focus
- Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Entry route
- For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- School
- Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Location
- Montgomery, ALFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
- Subjects
- Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)
- Required credits
- 12 credit hours of required courses and 18 credit hours of electivesSource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
Why this program is listed
Dedicated Master of Accountancy offered online.
Degree title names accountancy; required core in cost accounting, auditing and financial accounting theory.
Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- OnlineSource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Online delivery
- Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Campus visits (online option)
- Campus visits: not verified
- Class schedule (online option)
- Not verified
- Internship
- Internship requirement: not verified
- Study intensity
- Full-time, Part-timeSource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Curriculum
Capstone
- Required capstone course: Financial Analysis Integrated Business Concepts (ACCT 6800).Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
CPA-related information
- Not specified. Describes the program as also preparing students for the Uniform CPA examinationConditions stated: Students can plan coursework with the MAcc advisor around a CPA review course taken co-enrolledSource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements
Other professional recognition
- Other professional recognition. Elective ACCT 6540 includes study for the Certified Government Financial Manager certification exam.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.
Admissions
Technical preparation
- Prerequisite courses
- RequiredIntroduction to Financial Accounting, Introduction to Managerial Accounting, Intermediate Accounting I, II and III, Accounting Information Systems, Managerial Cost Accounting, Income Tax Accounting, and Auditing I (minimum grade of C) for applicants without an accounting degree.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Transcripts
- RequiredOfficial transcripts sent to the Graduate Admissions office.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Tests
- GMAT
- Not verifiedAUM states business programs may require the GMAT and that waivers dependent on GPA are offered; the MAcc page does not state a test requirement.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| In-state — Graduate online, Alabama residentFrom the school's online tuition table | $502 | per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$15,060 = 30 credits × $502 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
| Out-of-state — Graduate online, non-Alabama residentFrom the school's online tuition table | $552 | per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$16,560 = 30 credits × $552 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
Other published fees
- Online course fee
- $40 per creditMandatorySource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Technology fee
- $30 per creditMandatorySource: aum.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Scholarships and funding
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation
Institutional accreditation
- Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Supplemental accounting accreditation
- AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
State authorization (online students)
Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Alabama.
International applicants
Not verified for the online option.
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
- aum.edu/accountancy-macc/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- aum.edu/graduate-admissions/ — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
- aum.edu/tuition-and-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Master of Professional Accountancy
Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Auburn University at Montgomery. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.