Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Auburn University

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusOnlineOpen entryAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A Master of Accountancy with a 30-hour traditional version for accounting graduates and an expanded version of up to 42 hours for graduates of other disciplines, offered on campus and online.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Auburn, ALFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)
Required credits
Traditional MAcc 30 semester hours; Expanded MAcc up to 42 semester hours
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
as few as two years (five semesters of two classes) while working full-time; as quick as 12 months full-time (online; two years while working full-time, 12 months if full-time)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated MAcc offered on campus and online.

Degree title names accountancy; offered on campus and online with a traditional and an expanded version.

Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online with required campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.Coursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits required
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Attendance requirements as published

  • Residency Required

    One 3-day on-campus residency listed for the online MAcc.

    Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Foundation and prerequisite courses

  • Expanded MAcc for degrees in any discipline: eight business foundation core classes completed first; accounting foundation courses taken at the graduate level, with waivers for prior completion.
    Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Describes the courses as preparing students to pass the CPA ExamSource: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredFour-year regionally accredited bachelor's degree from a U.S. institution (online program).
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Names and emails of three references (online program).
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume uploaded with the application (online program).
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$60 — Graduate School Application fee $60 (online program).
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Citizenship requirement
RequiredOnline program: U.S. citizen or permanent resident with a USA or APO address.
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
OptionalOnline program application.
Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    July 1 · for Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Raymond J. Harbert College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of AccountancyScope: The MAcc pages state the School of Accountancy is AACSB accredited.Stated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: harbert.auburn.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Raymond J. Harbert College of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Alabama.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. harbert.auburn.edu/degrees-programs/graduate/macc-online/admissions.html — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. harbert.auburn.edu/degrees-programs/graduate/macc-online/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. harbert.auburn.edu/degrees-programs/graduate/macc/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Auburn University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.