Skip to content
AccountingDegrees
Baylor University logo

Baylor University · Hankamer School of Business, Accounting and Business Law

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusAccounting graduatesAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A 33-semester-hour Master of Accountancy with 18 hours of graduate accounting coursework and 15 hours of graduate business electives, for applicants with an accounting degree or its equivalent. A GMAT score is required except for Baylor accounting graduates.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Baylor University — Hankamer School of Business, Accounting and Business Law
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Waco, TX
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Master of Accountancy”)
Required credits
33 semester hours
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Accountancy in the Hankamer School of Business, Waco campus.

Degree title names accountancy; 18 of 33 semester hours are graduate accounting coursework.

Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • The degree plan page lists graduate accounting courses including Advanced Financial Accounting Topics, Financial Statement Analysis, Fraud Examination, Seminar in Auditing & Assurance Services and Data and Analytics in Accounting.
    Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Baylor undergraduates may seek pre-admission to the BBA/MAcc accelerated program; eligibility is based on overall GPA and a GPA of 2.75 or higher in the first four accounting courses, and final admittance depends on completing undergraduate accounting courses.
    Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Texas. States the Master of Accountancy assists students in meeting the requirements of the Texas Public Accountancy Act of 1991 and similar certification requirements in other statesConditions stated: The catalog describes the Act as requiring no fewer than 150 semester hours for a baccalaureate or graduate degree program for the Uniform CPA Examination after September 1, 1997Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. Describes the degree as providing additional knowledge and hours above an undergraduate degree to sit for the CPA examSource: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredApplicants without an undergraduate accounting degree must first complete one course (3 hours) in introductory financial accounting and two courses (6 hours) in intermediate financial accounting.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Prior degree
RequiredBaccalaureate degree with a major in accounting, or its equivalent.
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RecommendedMinimum 3 — Applicants with GPAs above 3.0 overall and in accounting, plus an acceptable GMAT score, will be considered for admission.
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026
English-test waiver
RequiredInternational applicants must submit a TOEFL, IELTS, or Duolingo score unless their baccalaureate degree is from an accredited U.S. university.
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
RequiredNot required for applicants who received a Baylor baccalaureate degree with a major in accounting.
Source: catalog.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Traditional Graduate Programs, per credit hour, Fall 2026 and Spring 2027 (institution table; the table does not name the MAcc)From the school-wide rate table for this level$2,824per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$93,192 = 33 credits × $2,824 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: onestop.web.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Other published fees

Graduate Program Fee, graduate accounting students (fall and spring)
$75 per semester
Source: hankamer.baylor.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Hankamer School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Hankamer School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. catalog.baylor.edu/graduate-school/curriculum-departments-institutes-instruction/hankamer-school-bus — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. hankamer.baylor.edu/accounting/programs — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. hankamer.baylor.edu/macc/admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. hankamer.baylor.edu/macc/admitted-students — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. hankamer.baylor.edu/macc/degree-plan — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  6. onestop.web.baylor.edu/cost-payment/tuition-other-fees/tuition — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
  7. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  8. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Baylor University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.