California State University-Fullerton · School of Accountancy
Master of Science in Accountancy
Overview
A 30-unit in-person master's program offered in a traditional evening track and a 10-month full-time cohort track, with admission from any undergraduate major once accounting prerequisite courses are completed.
- Official program name
- Master of Science in Accountancy
- Awarded degree
- Master of Science in Accountancy · major: AccountancySource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- Subject focus
- Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Entry route
- Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- School
- Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Location
- Fullerton, CASource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Subjects
- Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)
- Required credits
- 30-unit MSA programSource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Duration
- 1-2 years overall; Traditional 12 to 24 months based on course load; Cohort 10 months (Depends on track and course load)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Start terms
- Fall, SpringSource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed
Dedicated MS in Accountancy offered on campus in two tracks.
Degree title names accountancy; coursework covers accounting theory, data analytics, communication and information systems.
Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- On campusSource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Internship
- Optional internshipSource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Study intensity
- Full-time, Part-timeSource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Curriculum
Curriculum
- Coursework includes accounting theory and professional research, accounting data analytics, professional accounting communication and accounting information systems.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Accelerated options
- Cohort track: full-time, 10 months, fall admission only, primarily daytime classes.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
CPA-related information
- Not specified. Describes the Traditional track as designed to help students reach the 150 units required for CPA eligibilitySource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Not specified. Describes the Cohort track as taking students from bachelor's degree to CPA eligibility within two semestersConditions stated: Full-time 10-month cohort trackSource: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements
Other professional recognition
Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.
Admissions
Technical preparation
- Prerequisite courses
- RequiredCompletion of all accounting prerequisite courses listed in the University Catalog is required.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- International applicants
- OptionalInternational applicants may submit TOEFL with a minimum 570 paper or 88 iBT.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Tests
- GMAT
- Not requiredThe page's FAQ says scores are not required; an earlier admissions-requirements paragraph on the same page says GMAT or GRE is strongly recommended for lower GPAs (page is internally inconsistent).Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- GRE General Test
- Not requiredSame wording as GMAT; see note on the GMAT row.Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Year not printed
Application deadline
Nov 15 (applications close) · for Spring 2027
The school does not print a year with this date.
Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026 - Year not printed
Application deadline
Jun 15 (applications close) · for Fall 2027
The school does not print a year with this date.
Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Tuition and fees
Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Scholarships and funding
Deloitte Foundation Accounting Scholars Program Institutional scholarship
100% of tuition and academic fees covered excluding books and living expenses
Eligibility: Selected students interested in pursuing a fifth-year master's degree in accounting or master's degree in tax for the 2026-2027 academic year
Source: business.fullerton.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School-wide awards are listed because they apply at this degree level; eligibility conditions apply.
Accreditation
Institutional accreditation
- WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of Business and EconomicsListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Supplemental accounting accreditation
- AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: College of Business and EconomicsListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Sources and verification
- business.fullerton.edu/academics/accountancy — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- business.fullerton.edu/programs/graduate/ms-accountancy — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- DAPIP — WSCUC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Master of Professional Accountancy
Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with California State University-Fullerton. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.