Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Clemson University · School of Accountancy

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeOn campusAccounting graduatesAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A one-year, 30-credit-hour Master of Professional Accountancy in Greenville, SC, with all courses taught in person and four no-credit CPA review courses.

Official program name
Master of Professional Accountancy
Awarded degree
Master of Professional Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Greenville, SC
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Professional Accountancy”)
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
One-year program
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated master's in professional accountancy, taught in person.

Degree title names accountancy; offered by the School of Accountancy with a specialization course set in accounting and tax.

Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Accelerated options

  • Combined Bachelor-to-Master's (BS/MS) option lets a current Clemson student double count up to twelve credit hours; the combined degrees must total at least 150 credit hours.
    Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the program was designed with consideration for NASBA-proposed standards and gives no assurance of qualification in a specific jurisdictionConditions stated: Applicants are told to check requirements with their own jurisdictionSource: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.
  • Other professional recognition. Integrated Becker CPA review sections taken during the program.Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
Required30 semester hours of core business courses and 18 (or 21) semester hours of upper-division accounting before enrollment
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Prior degree
RequiredFour-year baccalaureate degree
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Clemson undergraduates with nine or more upper-division accounting hours and overall and upper-division accounting GPAs of 3.0 or higher are automatically accepted.
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredPersonal statement for applicants not meeting the Stay a Tiger criteria
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
RequiredWaived for automatic acceptance under the Stay a Tiger criteria and for the Bachelor-to-Master's program.
Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    Rolling admission · for Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Rolling
  • International applicants

    April 15 · for Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Full-time in-state, 30-credit-hour program (estimate)$19,400entire program · 2023-2024Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — Full-time out-of-state, 30-credit-hour program (estimate)$40,500entire program · 2023-2024Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide
  • Graduate assistantships Assistantship

    Stipend of $10 per hour (approximately $4,800 over 12 months) and a partial tuition waiver

    Eligibility: Full-time students; competitively awarded

    Duties: 10 hours of service per week for the School of Accountancy

    Source: clemson.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: The Wilbur O. and Ann Powers College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: The Wilbur O. and Ann Powers College of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  3. clemson.edu/business/academics/accountancy/graduate/application.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. clemson.edu/business/academics/accountancy/graduate/bachelor-master.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. clemson.edu/business/academics/accountancy/graduate/current-students/curriculum.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  6. clemson.edu/business/academics/accountancy/graduate/overview.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  7. clemson.edu/business/academics/accountancy/graduate/tuition.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
  8. clemson.edu/business/academics/accountancy/undergraduate/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Clemson University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.