Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Cleveland State University · Department of Accounting, Ahuja College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Master of Accountancy and Analytics

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusOnlineOpen entryAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A one-year master's in accountancy and analytics for students from any academic background, with an accounting internship credit and a CPA review course; courses are offered in person and online.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy and Analytics
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy and Analytics · major: Accountancy and Analytics
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Cleveland, OHFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Accounting Analytics — core of the degree (“Accountancy and Analytics”)Taxation — formal concentration / track (“Tax Program”)
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
As little as one year (online) (Conditional minimum as printed for completing the degree online)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated master's in accountancy with analytics; offered in person and online.

Degree title names accountancy; the department lists a Financial Accounting/Audit or Tax program.

Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online delivery type not verified
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Optional internship
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Other

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the program meets the educational requirements for the CPA examConditions stated: Page does not name a jurisdictionSource: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredAny undergraduate degree, ACT 501, BLW 511
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.75 — Cumulative undergraduate GPA of 2.75 or better
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
WaivedMay be waived for applicants with a 3.0 or better undergraduate GPA from a domestic institution
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
GRE General Test
WaivedMay be waived for applicants with a 3.0 or better undergraduate GPA from a domestic institution
Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    August 1st · for Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    December 15th · for Spring

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    May 1st · for Summer

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Graduate, College of Business, Ohio resident, 1-12 creditsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$702.20per credit · 2026-2027Source: csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — Graduate, College of Business, non-resident domestic, 1-12 creditsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$703.20per credit · 2026-2027Source: csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
International — Graduate, College of Business, non-resident international, 1-12 creditsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$1,331.15per credit · 2026-2027Source: csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Monte Ahuja College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Master of Accountancy and Analytics programScope: Accounting accreditation from AACSB InternationalStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: business.csuohio.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Monte Ahuja College of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Ohio.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. business.csuohio.edu/academics/master-accountancy-and-analytics — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. business.csuohio.edu/accounting/accounting-academic-programs — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  5. csuohio.edu/bursar/graduate-tuition — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Cleveland State University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.