Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Colorado Christian University

Accounting, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOnlineAccounting graduates

Overview

A 30-credit-hour online Master of Science in Accounting for students with an undergraduate accounting degree, with courses in accounting ethics, research, advanced auditing and advanced tax.

Official program name
Accounting, M.S.
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Accounting · major: Accounting
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Lakewood, COFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree
Required credits
30 total credit hours
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
as little as 15 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated M.S. in Accounting offered 100% online.

Degree title names accounting; 10 online courses including ethics, research, advanced auditing and advanced tax.

Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
Online
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Ten online courses, including Accounting Ethics (ACC 505) and Auditing Forensics for Accounting Information Systems (ACC 525).
    Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Advises applicants to contact their state licensing board to determine whether the degree meets the board's educational requirementsConditions stated: Varies by stateSource: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredAn undergraduate finance or equivalent finance course, or ACC 320A Financial Statement Analysis.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree in accounting or 30 approved upper-level accounting credits and 6 principal-level credits; exception basis for applicants with significant accounting coursework and experience.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.5 — Minimum undergraduate GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale; 2.0 to 2.49 admitted conditionally.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial transcripts from all colleges attended.
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — M.S. in Accounting courses$628per credit · Summer 2026 - SpringCalculated tuition$18,840 = 30 credits × $628 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Other published fees

Technology Resources
$51 per creditMandatory
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Textbooks and Course Materials
$20 per credit
Source: ccu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

No business-school accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) is on record for this school. Accreditation is optional and its absence is not a sign of poor quality.

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Colorado.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. ccu.edu/ccu/accounting/masters/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. ccu.edu/ccu/accounting/masters/admission/ — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. ccu.edu/ccu/accounting/masters/curriculum/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. ccu.edu/ccu/accounting/masters/tuition/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Colorado Christian University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.