Skip to content
AccountingDegrees
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Honors Professional Accountancy (BBA and MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusOnlineIntegrated program

Overview

A five-year honors program leading to a BBA in Accounting, a Master of Accountancy and a graduate certificate (150-151 credits), with selective admission and a Professional Accountant or Managerial Accountant specialty.

Official program name
Honors Professional Accountancy (BBA and MAcc)
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Integrated accounting programAn integrated program that the institution describes as one course of study leading to both awards. Both awards and the entry conditions are shown on the profile.Both awards: Master of Accountancy and Bachelor of Business Administration - Accounting. The entry conditions below cover both stages as the school publishes them.
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Grand Rapids, MIFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Managerial and Management Accounting — formal concentration / track (“Managerial Accountant specialty”)
Required credits
150 - 151 credits
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Why this program is listed

Integrated BBA/MAcc honors program with selective admission.

Integrated five-year program awarding a BBA and a Master of Accountancy.

Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online delivery type not verified
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the Professional Accountant specialty prepares students for the CPA examSource: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredACCT201 with a B+ or higher, or transfer of ACCT202 with a B+ or higher
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3.25 — Letter of application considered after 30 credit hours with a 3.25 GPA overall and in major courses
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of reference
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Interview
RequiredCommittee interview
Source: davenport.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • IACBE — accreditedUnit: Donald W. Maine College of BusinessListed as: IACBE-accredited business programs (see member PDF: https://www.iacbe.org/memberpdf/DavenportUniversity.pdf)Since August 1, 2022 · next review 2029-07-31Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: iacbe.org · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Michigan.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. IACBE accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  2. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. davenport.edu/academics/areas/business/honors-professional-accountancy — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Davenport University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.