Skip to content
AccountingDegrees
Florida Atlantic University logo

Florida Atlantic University

Executive Master of Accounting (EMAC)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOnlineHybrid

Overview

Executive Master of Accounting with five concentrations, offered in fully online and hybrid attendance formats, 10-15 courses (30-45 credits) over 12-36 months.

Official program name
Executive Master of Accounting (EMAC)
Awarded degree
Master of Accounting · major: Accounting
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Boca Raton, FLFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degreeForensic Accounting — formal concentration / track (“Forensic Accounting concentration”)Accounting Analytics — formal concentration / track (“Digital Accounting Forensics and Data Analytics concentration”)Taxation — formal concentration / track (“Tax concentration”)
Tracks / concentrations
Professional Accounting · Forensic Accounting · Digital Accounting Forensics and Data Analytics · Tax
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Required credits
10 - 15 courses / 30 - 45 credits
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
12 - 36 months (1 - 3 years)
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Executive Master of Accounting offered fully online or hybrid.

Executive Master of Accounting offered fully online or hybrid.

Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
Online · Hybrid
Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online delivery type not verified
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Attendance requirements as published

  • Campus visit Optional

    Optional in-person lectures on the Davie Campus, three times per semester.

    3x per semester · Davie Campus

    Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Foundation and prerequisite courses

  • Students with non-accounting undergraduate degrees complete an additional 2-5 courses, depending on concentration, integrated into the program schedule.
    Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the courses of the EMAC program may be used to satisfy the education requirements of the CPA and other professional licensesSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Executive Master of Accounting program fees$900per creditSource: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessScope: Executive Master of Accounting is administered within the AACSB-accredited College of BusinessStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: business.fau.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Florida.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. business.fau.edu/masters-phd/master-of-accounting/online/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. business.fau.edu/masters-phd/master-of-accounting/online/tuition-financial-aid/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Florida Atlantic University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.