Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Goldey-Beacom College

Taxation

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOnlineHybridOpen entry

Overview

A 36-credit Master of Science in Taxation at Goldey-Beacom College, designed for practicing accountants, lawyers, financial managers and accounting majors entering taxation.

Official program name
Taxation
Awarded degree
Master of Science · major: Taxation
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Wilmington, DEFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Subjects
Taxation — core of the degree
Required credits
36 credits
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
between one and two years (taking one or two classes each eight-week session; the statement is made for the college's graduate programs generally)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Spring, Summer, Fall
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Science in Taxation offered in online and hybrid formats.

Master of Science in Taxation focused on tax law, tax research and compliance.

Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
Online · Hybrid
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online delivery type not verified
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Academic calendar

  • Graduate classes run in eight-week sessions, six sessions spanning one year.
    Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Says students wishing to sit for the CPA exam may wish to pursue this degree but should consult an advisor to complete the necessary coursesConditions stated: consult the Academic Advisor to ensure completion of the necessary coursesSource: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredA bachelor's degree and official transcripts; a specific undergraduate major is not required.
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredA copy of the applicant's resume.
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$58 — Students enrolling in graduate business programs pay a $58 BusinessCAS fee to apply.
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not requiredThe page states GRE/GMAT scores are not required.
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
GRE General Test
Not required
Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Graduate (master-level), domestic studentFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$725per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$26,100 = 36 credits × $725 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
International — Graduate (master-level), international studentFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$725per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$26,100 = 36 credits × $725 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: Goldey-Beacom CollegeScope: Master of Science in Taxation programStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: Goldey-Beacom CollegeScope: Degree programs listed on the accreditation page, including the A.S. and B.S. in Accounting and the MS in TaxationStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Delaware.

International applicants

  • Graduate tuition is listed at the same per-credit rate for domestic and international students.Source: gbc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. gbc.edu/about/accreditation/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. gbc.edu/academics/programs/taxation/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. gbc.edu/admissions-aid/graduate-admissions/ — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. gbc.edu/admissions-aid/tuition-fees/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program
Bryant University logo

Bryant University

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSADedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Smithfield, RI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 8 months full time (full time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $3,897 per course · All students — Tuition, 30-credit program
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Analytics
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Goldey-Beacom College. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.