Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Loyola University Chicago · Quinlan School of Business

Accountancy (MSA)

Master'sMSADedicated degreeOn campusHybridOpen entryAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A 36-credit-hour master's in accountancy with regular and Accounting Analytics tracks. Classes meet weekday evenings in Chicago with some courses online; students without accounting coursework take foundational courses.

Official program name
Accountancy (MSA)
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: catalog.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: catalog.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Chicago, IL
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Accounting Analytics — formal concentration / track (“Accounting Analytics Track”)Taxation — formal concentration / track (“Tax emphasis”)Forensic Accounting — formal concentration / track (“Audit/Forensics emphasis”)
Tracks / concentrations
Audit/Forensics, Tax, and Financial Reporting emphasis areas · Accounting Analytics Track (STEM-designated)
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Required credits
12 courses (36 credit hours)
Source: catalog.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: catalog.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated MSA with classes held on the Water Tower Campus in Chicago.

Degree title names accountancy; 12-course, 36-credit-hour program with an Accounting Analytics track.

Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Hybrid
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Accelerated options

  • Accelerated Master's Pathway: qualified undergraduates begin graduate coursework in their senior year and complete the degree typically within a fifth year.
    Source: catalog.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Academic calendar

  • 15-week semester system for students beginning in Fall 2027.
    Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Describes the degree as preparing graduates to pursue Certified Public Accountant licensureSource: catalog.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Requirement
RequiredPreparation courses in accounting are required before the curriculum; students who have not completed them may be admitted and take them additionally.
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RecommendedPersonal statement of 2-3 double-spaced pages recommended for applicants with a cumulative GPA under 3.0.
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredResume/CV.
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial transcripts from all institutions attended.
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
English-test waiver
RequiredAn official English language proficiency exam is required for international applicants whose native language is not English.
Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for Fall and Spring

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: gpem.luc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Rolling

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Quinlan School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Quinlan School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 27, 2026.
  1. catalog.luc.edu/graduate-professional/business/accountancy-ms/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. gpem.luc.edu/portal/program?name=accountancyms — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Loyola University Chicago. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.