Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

North Dakota State University-Main Campus

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusAccounting graduates

Overview

A 30-credit, non-thesis Master of Accountancy delivered face-to-face in Fargo. Qualified students may finish in one year or study part time; domestic students may start in fall, spring or summer.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: catalog.ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Fargo, ND
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)
Required credits
The MAcc requires 30 credits for degree completion.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Qualified students may complete the program in one year (qualified students)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Accountancy delivered face-to-face in Fargo.

Degree title names accountancy; the program prepares students for careers in public accounting, private industry, fraud investigation and cost management.

Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Electives include fraud examination, data analytics, tax accounting, auditing and ERP.
    Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Thesis

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Lists the CPA among the professional certifications the program aims to enhance students' ability to passSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.
  • Other professional recognition. Page lists CPA, CMA and CFE under enhancing the ability to pass professional certifications.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredUndergraduate degree from an AACSB-accredited institution, per the catalog.
Source: catalog.ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum overall cumulative GPA of 3.0, and 3.0 in accounting upper-division courses.
Source: catalog.ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of purpose and resume.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required2 letters — Two letters of recommendation; not required for NDSU accounting undergraduate students or alumni.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$35 — $35 application fee.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial transcripts from all institutions attended.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
English-test waiver
RequiredProof of English proficiency; TOEFL iBT 71, IELTS academic 6.0, PTE academic 50 or Duolingo 105 on the program page.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Required — minimum 550Program page lists an official GMAT or GRE score with waiver requests considered case by case; the catalog states a minimum GMAT of 550 where other criteria are not met.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
GRE General Test
RequiredListed alongside the GMAT on the program page; waivers are not guaranteed.
Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Rolling admission · for Domestic applicants

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Rolling
  • International applicants

    May 1 · for Fall (international)

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • International applicants

    October 1 · for Spring (international)

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — North Dakota residents and WRGP region residents, per credit$789.59per creditIncludes feesCalculated tuition$23,687.70 = 30 credits × $789.59 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
In-state — North Dakota residents and WRGP region residents, program total (30 credits)$23,688entire programIncludes feesSource: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Approved Minnesota residents (reciprocity), per credit$983.48per creditIncludes feesCalculated tuition$29,504.40 = 30 credits × $983.48 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — All other U.S. residents, per credit$1,148.59per creditIncludes feesCalculated tuition$34,457.70 = 30 credits × $1,148.59 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
International — International students, per credit$1,328.03per creditIncludes feesCalculated tuition$39,840.90 = 30 credits × $1,328.03 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide
  • Graduate assistantships Assistantship

    Very limited; all MAcc students are admitted without funding

    Eligibility: Case-by-case opportunities after admission; not guaranteed

    Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessScope: College of Business at North Dakota State UniversityStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: ndsu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 27, 2026.
  1. catalog.ndsu.edu/curriculum/graduate/accountancy-masters/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  4. ndsu.edu/business/about/accreditation — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. ndsu.edu/business/academic-programs/graduate/macc — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with North Dakota State University-Main Campus. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.