Skip to content
AccountingDegrees
Rider University logo

Rider University · Norm Brodsky College of Business

Master of Accountancy (MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusOnlineAccounting graduatesAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A 30-credit Master of Accountancy with required courses in taxes, financial reporting, auditing and managerial accounting and nine credits of electives or a concentration, offered in evening classes and in an online format.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy (MAcc)
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Rider University — Norm Brodsky College of Business
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Lawrenceville, NJFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Forensic Accounting — formal concentration / track (“Forensic Accounting concentration”)
Tracks / concentrations
Forensic Accounting · Business Analytics
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Required credits
30 semester hours at the graduate level
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
12 months for full-time students who meet the prerequisites (campus); as few as 21 months in the online set schedule (Full-time students who meet the prerequisites)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated MAcc offered on campus and online.

Degree title names accountancy; required courses in taxation, financial reporting, auditing and managerial accounting.

Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Campus visits (online option)
No mandatory campus visits
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Class schedule (online option)
Asynchronous
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time, Part-time
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Attendance requirements as published

  • Orientation Required

    Required online orientation before beginning the online program

    Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Internship

  • Internship opportunities are available; the business analytics concentration includes an internship as an elective.
    Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Foundation and prerequisite courses

  • Students without an accounting background may be required to complete 22.5 additional credit hours of foundation requirements.
    Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the degree fulfills the 150 credit-hour requirement for CPA licensureSource: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. Online program page says it meets the educational requirements for CPA licensureSource: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Requirement
Not verifiedFoundation requirements of 22.5 credit hours may apply to students without an accounting background.
Source: catalog.rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Prior degree
RequiredA bachelor's degree is required for full admission; conditional admission is possible pending receipt of the degree.
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredStatement of aims and objectives, minimum one page
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredCurrent resume
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Interview
RecommendedInterview listed as recommended for graduate business applicants
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — $75 non-refundable application fee
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredOfficial transcripts from every college or university attended
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
English-test waiver
Not verifiedNon-native English speakers are required to submit proof of English proficiency; may be waived for international schools.
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not requiredListed for the Accountancy (MAcc) application steps
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 79iBT 79 minimum for non-native English speakers, unless waived
Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Aug. 1 (recommended deadline; year not printed) · for Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Norm Brodsky College of Business graduate: MBA, MAcc and MSISFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$1,130per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$33,900 = 30 credits × $1,130 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: rider.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Norm Brodsky College of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Norm Brodsky College of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside New Jersey.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. catalog.rider.edu/graduate/colleges-schools/business-administration/programs-certificates/concentrat — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. catalog.rider.edu/graduate/colleges-schools/business-administration/programs-certificates/master-acc — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  3. catalog.rider.edu/graduate/colleges-schools/business-administration/programs-certificates/online-mas — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  4. DAPIP — MSCHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  5. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  6. rider.edu/academics/colleges-schools/norm-brodsky-college-business/graduate/master-of-accountancy — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  7. rider.edu/admissions/graduate/how-to-apply/business — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
  8. rider.edu/programs/online-macc — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  9. rider.edu/tuition-aid/tuition-fees/graduate — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Rider University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.