Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Texas Christian University · Accounting Department, Neeley School of Business

Accounting, MAc

Master'sMAcDedicated degreeOn campusAccounting graduatesAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A 30-semester-hour in-person Master of Accounting in Fort Worth with 15 required core hours and optional taxation, assurance services, and advisory and valuation concentrations; a bachelor's degree with accounting prerequisite coursework is expected.

Official program name
Accounting, MAc
Awarded degree
Master of Accounting · major: Accounting
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: graduate.catalog.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Fort Worth, TX
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degreeTaxation — formal concentration / track (“Taxation concentration”)Auditing and Assurance — formal concentration / track (“Audit and assurance concentration”)
Tracks / concentrations
Taxation · Assurance Services · Advisory and Valuation
Source: graduate.catalog.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Required credits
30 semester hours of graduate-level classes
Source: graduate.catalog.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
9–12 months
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Accounting offered in person in Fort Worth.

Degree title names accounting; 30 graduate semester hours with 15 required core hours, with optional taxation, assurance services, and advisory and valuation concentrations.

Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Accelerated options

  • TCU BBA students admitted to the Professional Program in Accounting may apply by completing an Intent to Matriculate form.
    Source: graduate.catalog.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Texas. States the TCU MAc program meets CPA education requirements for licensure in Texas and many other statesConditions stated: When paired with an undergraduate accounting degree or required prerequisitesSource: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. States the 30-hour MAc is designed to support CPA eligibility requirements, which vary by stateConditions stated: Students should consult the MAc advising team for the state where they plan to sitSource: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredStudents with bachelor's degrees from other universities need Intermediate Accounting I & II, Taxation, Audit and Accounting Information Systems.
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum 3.0 GPA.
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOnline application with resume and personal statement.
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredReferences and official transcripts.
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
OptionalThe Neeley requirements page states GMAT is optional; the graduate catalog checklist lists official GMAT scores.
Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Funding / assistantship consideration

    October 15 priority deadline for graduate assistantship consideration · for Summer/Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    February 1 final deadline for summer and fall enrollment · for Summer/Fall

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: neeley.tcu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Neeley School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Neeley School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. graduate.catalog.tcu.edu/colleges/business/masters/accounting — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. neeley.tcu.edu/Accounting — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. neeley.tcu.edu/Graduate/Master-of-Accounting/Requirements — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. neeley.tcu.edu/mac — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  7. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Texas Christian University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.