Skip to content
AccountingDegrees
University of Missouri-Columbia logo

University of Missouri-Columbia

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusOpen entry

Overview

A 30-credit-hour on-campus Master of Accountancy in the School of Accountancy. The school admits graduates of accountancy and of other curricular areas, with accounting prerequisite courses.

Official program name
Master of Accountancy
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Columbia, MO
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)
Required credits
30 credit hours, 15 of which must be at the 8000 graduate level
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
A minimum of three consecutive semesters (Fall, Spring and Summer); coursework may be taken over multiple yearsA minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Accountancy offered on campus; the online version is not accepting applications.

Degree title names accountancy; required courses include financial accounting, accounting information systems, cost and managerial accounting, taxation and auditing.

Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Students may earn a certificate in assurance, accounting data analytics or taxation within the 30 hours required for the degree.
    Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Internship

  • Professional Accounting Internship (3-6 credits) is listed among accountancy electives.
    Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Describes the program as helping students fulfill all requirements to sit for the Uniform CPA ExaminationSource: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredAccounting I and II
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredPersonal statement and video statement
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — One letter of recommendation
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$75 — $75 domestic, $100 international
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Not required
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
GRE General Test
Not required
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Priority deadline

    January 1 · for Fall (domestic applicants)

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    July 1 · for Fall (domestic applicants)

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — On-campus, Resident (Accountancy tuition)$20,475(basis not stated by the institution) · 2024-2025Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — On-campus, Non-resident (Accountancy tuition)$44,100(basis not stated by the institution) · 2024-2025Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Other published fees

Health, Rec, Activity Fees
$1,447
Source: business.missouri.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

No business-school accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) is on record for this school. Accreditation is optional and its absence is not a sign of poor quality.

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. business.missouri.edu/graduate-admissions/macc-accountancy-admissions — Official admissions page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. business.missouri.edu/graduate-programs/macc-accountancy — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Missouri-Columbia. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.