University of Sioux Falls · Vucurevich School of Business
Accounting B.A.
Overview
The Bachelor of Arts in Accounting combines a liberal arts education with accounting coursework and is available through an on-ground experience or fully online. The page describes an accelerated format of as little as 3 years and a combination with the university's MBA toward CPA requirements.
- Official program name
- Accounting B.A.
- Awarded degree
- Bachelor of Arts in Accounting · major: AccountingSource: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Degree level
- Bachelor's
- Subject focus
- Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- School
- Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Location
- Sioux Falls, SDFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Subjects
- Accounting — core of the degree
- Required credits
- Not verified
- Duration
- As little as 3 years in the accelerated format (accelerated format)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry pathway
Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.
Why this program is listed
Dedicated Bachelor of Arts in Accounting offered on campus and fully online.
Degree title names accounting; required major core includes Accounting I and II, Accounting Information Systems, Advanced Accounting and Auditing.
Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- On campus · OnlineSource: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Online delivery
- Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.All coursework is online and the institution states no required campus attendance for the online option.Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Campus visits (online option)
- Campus visits: not verified
- Class schedule (online option)
- Mixed (live + self-paced)Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Internship
- Internship requirement: not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Curriculum
Accelerated options
- Accelerated format of as little as 3 years; combining the BA with the MBA keeps students on track toward CPA requirements.Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
CPA-related information
- Not specified. States that combining the BA in Accounting with the university's MBA keeps students on track to meet the requirements to become a CPAConditions stated: BA combined with USF's Master of Business AdministrationSource: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements
Other professional recognition
Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.
Admissions
Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (institution table, not specific to online delivery)From the school-wide rate table for this level | $23,100 | (basis not stated by the institution) · 2026-27Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
Scholarships and funding
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Business-school accreditation
- IACBE — accreditedUnit: Vucurevich School of BusinessScope: business programsStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- IACBE — accreditedUnit: Vucurevich School of BusinessListed as: IACBE-accredited business programs (see member PDF: https://www.iacbe.org/memberpdf/UniversityofSiouxFalls.pdf)Since May 1, 2020 · next review 2027-04-30Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: iacbe.org · verified October 26, 2026
Supplemental accounting accreditation
No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.
State authorization (online students)
Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside South Dakota.
International applicants
Not verified for the online option.
Sources and verification
- IACBE accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- usiouxfalls.edu/academics/all-degrees/accounting — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- usiouxfalls.edu/academics/all-degrees/accounting/accounting-aa — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- usiouxfalls.edu/academics/all-degrees/accounting/accounting-ba — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- usiouxfalls.edu/admissions-and-aid/tuition-and-costs — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Sioux Falls. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.