Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

University of Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls, SDPrivate nonprofit HLC

IACBE business

The University of Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls, South Dakota offers an Associate of Arts and a Bachelor of Arts in Accounting through its Vucurevich School of Business, each available on campus or fully online, plus two accounting certificates.

Verified degree programs

2 programs verified so far (1 associate, 1 bachelor's). The school may offer more programs than we have verified; certificates are not listed as degrees.

University of Sioux Falls

Accounting A.A.

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts in Accounting
Format: Campus · Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Sioux Falls, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $23,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (institution table, not specific to online delivery) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Sioux Falls

Accounting B.A.

Bachelor'sBADedicated degreeBachelor of Arts in Accounting
Format: Campus · Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Sioux Falls, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As little as 3 years in the accelerated format (accelerated format)
Tuition: $23,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (institution table, not specific to online delivery) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1958 · next review 08/31/2032

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • IACBE — accreditedUnit: Vucurevich School of BusinessSince May 1, 2020Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: iacbe.org · verified October 26, 2026
  • IACBE — accreditedUnit: Vucurevich School of BusinessScope: business programsStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: usiouxfalls.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Institutional, business-school and accounting accreditation are three different things, and one never implies another. Each record names its unit and scope as the source gives it.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists associate, bachelor's, master's and PhD programs in its subjects. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).

Institution

Official name
University of Sioux Falls
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
1101 W 22nd St, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-1699
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
119 of 1,509 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 27, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. usiouxfalls.edu/academics/all-degrees/accounting — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. usiouxfalls.edu/academics/all-degrees/accounting/accounting-aa — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile