Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Accounting Schools and Degree Programs in South Dakota

Listings in South Dakota identify where the school (or the campus that delivers the program) is located. For online programs this is not a requirement to live there, and an online degree based in South Dakota is not automatically open to residents of every state.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Dakota State University

Digital Accounting, AS

AssociateASDedicated degreeAssociate of Digital Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,390.20 entire program · All students — Estimated total cost (quick facts)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Dakota State University

Professional Accountancy, BS

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Professional Accountancy
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 150 credits
Tuition: $8,956.50 per semester · All students — Estimated cost per semester (quick facts)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

National American University-Rapid City

Online Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Rapid City, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 180 credits
Tuition: $304 per credit · All students — Undergraduate general tuition, 136 to 180+ credit hours earned · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Southeast Technical College

Accounting, AAS

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Sioux Falls, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $282 per credit · All students — Tuition per credit hour (no residency categories printed)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Sioux Falls

Accounting A.A.

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate of Arts in Accounting
Format: Campus · Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Sioux Falls, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $23,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (institution table, not specific to online delivery) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Sioux Falls

Accounting B.A.

Bachelor'sBADedicated degreeBachelor of Arts in Accounting
Format: Campus · Fully online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Sioux Falls, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As little as 3 years in the accelerated format (accelerated format)
Tuition: $23,100 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Undergraduate full-time tuition (institution table, not specific to online delivery) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of South Dakota

Accounting (B.B.A)

Bachelor'sBBADedicated degreeBachelor of Business Administration (Accounting)
Format: Campus
Location: Vermillion, SD
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $273 per credit · In-state — Undergraduate resident, tuition per credit (institution table)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Vermillion, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of South Dakota

Master of Accountancy (MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Vermillion, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All students — Graduate, online
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics
View program