Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

University of Vermont · Grossman School of Business

Accountancy M.Acc.

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusHybridOpen entry

Overview

A 30-credit, 10-course Master of Accountancy at the Grossman School of Business with optional tracks in financial reporting and auditing, federal taxation, and sustainability reporting and assurance.

Official program name
Accountancy M.Acc.
Awarded degree
Master of Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: catalogue.uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Burlington, VT
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Taxation — formal concentration / track (“Federal Taxation track”)Auditing and Assurance — formal concentration / track (“Financial Reporting & Auditing track”)
Tracks / concentrations
Optional tracks: Financial Reporting & Auditing, Federal Taxation, Sustainability Reporting & Assurance
Source: catalogue.uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Required credits
30 credits, 10 courses
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
usually less than 1 year when prerequisites are met; traditional completion described as two semesters after an undergraduate degree (Students who meet the prerequisite requirements)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: catalogue.uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Accountancy in the Grossman School of Business, on campus and hybrid.

Degree title names accountancy; required courses include advanced accounting, auditing, corporation taxation and CPA business law.

Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Hybrid
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Five required courses (15 credits) plus three accounting electives (9 credits) and further electives; the capstone is Accounting Regulation and Ethics.
    Source: catalogue.uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Capstone

  • Comprehensive examination completed through the capstone course BUS 6690.
    Source: catalogue.uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Accelerated options

  • Accelerated Masters Pathway for current UVM students and a 3+1 dual degree program, in addition to the traditional MAcc.
    Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the program is designed to prepare students to meet educational requirements to sit for the Uniform CPA ExamConditions stated: Certain state licensing boards may mandate specific credit hours in accounting, business, or other topics; the page lists 150 credits for the traditional and accelerated pathways and 141 for the 3+1 pathwaySource: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. Catalogue encourages students to check their state or commonwealth Board of Accountancy requirementsSource: catalogue.uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Statement / essay
RequiredPersonal statement
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required3 letters — Names and emails for three individuals providing references (faculty or professional)
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$65 — UVM Graduate College application fee; waivers available for some organizations
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
International applicants
RequiredTOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores are required for non-English speakers
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
Optional
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026
GRE General Test
Optional
Source: uvm.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Grossman School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 27, 2026.
  1. catalogue.uvm.edu/graduate/accounting/accountancymacc/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  2. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
  4. uvm.edu/business/macc-tuition-and-scholarships — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. uvm.edu/business/program/master-accountancy — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with University of Vermont. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.