Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Villanova University · Villanova School of Business

Master of Accounting with Data Analytics

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOn campusAccounting graduatesAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

One-year, full-time master's in accounting with data analytics for graduates who have completed prerequisite accounting courses. The 30-credit curriculum covers tax, fraud, auditing, systems and data analysis.

Official program name
Master of Accounting with Data Analytics
Awarded degree
Master of Accounting with Data Analytics · major: Accounting with Data Analytics
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Villanova, PA
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degreeAccounting Analytics — core of the degree (“Data Analytics”)
Required credits
30 credits, effective starting Fall 2025
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
one-year program; two semesters
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated master of accounting offered on campus.

Degree title names accounting; curriculum includes tax, auditing, financial reporting and accounting systems courses.

Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Full-time
Source: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Curriculum

Other

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Pennsylvania, New York and New Jersey. Says the program is structured for students to meet the 150-hour CPA requirement that is now effective in these states and most othersConditions stated: Must be coupled with an appropriate undergraduate degree to provide all credits neededSource: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • Not specified. Says the curriculum covers relevant topics on the CPA exam and provides CPA exam prep supportConditions stated: The MAC must be coupled with an appropriate undergraduate degree to meet the educational requirements to sit for the exam; students should review state requirementsSource: www1.villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RequiredIntermediate Accounting I and II, Federal Income Tax and Audit; a B or higher in the prerequisite courses is required before enrolling.
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredOne essay; questions are on the online application
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Recommendation letters
Required1 letters — One letter of recommendation
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Résumé / CV
RequiredBusiness resume with educational and professional information
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Interview
RequiredAdmissions interview scheduled after other materials are received
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Application fee
Required$65 — Non-refundable $65 application fee
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

GMAT
OptionalGRE scores are not accepted in place of the GMAT
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    11/30 · for Spring 2027

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    Round 1: 11/30; Round 2: 2/15; Round 3: 4/30; Round 4: 7/15 · for Fall 2027

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — MAC program total$48,750entire program · 2026-2027Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026
All students — MAC per credit$1,625per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$48,750 = 30 credits × $1,625 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Other published fees

General fee
$157 per semester
Source: villanova.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Villanova School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Villanova School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Villanova University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.