Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Wake Forest University · Wake Forest University School of Business

Master of Science in Accountancy

Master'sMSADedicated degreeOn campusOpen entryAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A two-semester, 30-hour Master of Science in Accountancy open to graduates of any major with a quantitative foundation; foundational accounting courses are required and an optional third semester adds a paid internship.

Official program name
Master of Science in Accountancy
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Accountancy · major: Accountancy
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
Open to both accounting and non-accounting graduatesThe program admits applicants from any field; prerequisite or foundation courses may apply, as published.
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Winston-Salem, NC
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accountancy”)Auditing and Assurance — formal concentration / track (“Assurance Services track”)Taxation — formal concentration / track (“Tax Consulting track”)
Tracks / concentrations
Assurance Services · Financial Markets & Transactions · Tax Consulting
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Required credits
30 hours of graduate coursework
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Two semesters, with an optional third semester
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Start terms
Fall
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated Master of Science in Accountancy on campus.

Degree title names accountancy; tracks in assurance, financial markets and transactions, and tax.

Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Optional internship
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Foundation and prerequisite courses

  • Foundational courses (e.g., Principles of Financial Accounting, Intermediate Accounting I and II, Introductory Tax) are required but do not count toward the 30-hour minimum.
    Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Accelerated options

  • MBA Advantage: MSA graduates who return for the Wake Forest MBA may receive credit for substantially equivalent courses.
    Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. Describes the program as providing CPA exam preparationSource: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Requirement
RequiredFoundational accounting courses must be completed before the program unless waived by the admission committee.
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited college or university.
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Round 1: October 15; Round 2: January 15; Round 3: March 15; Round 4: May 15 · for Fall 2027 (classes begin late August 2027)

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All students — Full tuition, two-semester program$53,748entire program · 2026-2027Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
All students — Summer foundational courses on the Wake Forest campus$950per credit · 2026-2027Calculated tuition$28,500 = 30 credits × $950 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Other published fees

Required Activity/Health Services Fee, two-semester program
$1,224 entire programMandatory
Source: business.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of Business accountancy programScope: Separate accounting accreditation as stated in the Academic BulletinStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: bulletin.wfu.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. business.wfu.edu/ms-accountancy/curriculum/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. bulletin.wfu.edu/undergraduate/school-business/programs-majors/bs-accountancy/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  3. business.wfu.edu/masters-in-accounting/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. business.wfu.edu/tuition-financial-aid/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. business.wfu.edu/undergraduate-programs/accountancy/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  6. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  7. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Wake Forest University. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.