Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Lansing Community College

Accounting - CPA Exam Preparation, AB

AssociateABDedicated degreeOn campusOnlineHybrid

Overview

An Associate of Business with a minimum of 63 credits designed for students holding a bachelor's degree outside accounting. The pathway text describes how it relates to the Michigan CPA education requirements.

Official program name
Accounting - CPA Exam Preparation, AB
Awarded degree
Associate of Business · major: Accounting - CPA Exam Preparation
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Associate
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Location
Lansing, MIFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree (“Accounting - CPA Exam Preparation”)
Required credits
Minimum total credit hours: 63 credits / 64 billing hours
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Spring
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Associate of Business degree with an accounting curriculum for graduates of other fields, listed with current start dates.

Associate of Business major in accounting built for students who already hold a bachelor's degree outside accounting; required courses include auditing, accounting systems, governmental accounting and federal income tax.

Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus · Online · Hybrid
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Online delivery
Online delivery type not verified
Campus visits (online option)
Campus visits: not verified
Class schedule (online option)
Not verified
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum

  • Required courses include Principles of Financial and Managerial Accounting, Financial Data Analytics, Intermediate Accounting I, Federal Income Tax I, Accounting Systems, Governmental Accounting and Auditing.
    Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Michigan. States that the program meets all of the accounting credit hours requirement but not all of the business credit hours requirement or the professional experience requirementConditions stated: In addition to the 150 credit hours educational requirement; students are told to research all requirements and meet with an Accounting Faculty AdvisorSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — In-district resident studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$122(basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
In-state — In-state (outside the LCC district) studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$244(basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — Out-of-state studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level$366(basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

No business-school accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) is on record for this school. Accreditation is optional and its absence is not a sign of poor quality.

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

State authorization (online students)

Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Michigan.

International applicants

Not verified for the online option.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. lcc.edu/academics/business/accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  3. lcc.edu/academics/business/accounting/program-in-a-minute.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  4. lcc.edu/academics/catalog/degree-certificate-programs/pathways/current/applied/0255.pdf — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  5. lcc.edu/tuition-and-costs/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Format: Fully online
Location: Melbourne, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $572.92 per credit · All students — Per credit hour
Next deadline: December 28, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Strayer University-Florida

Associate in Arts in Accounting

AssociateAADedicated degreeAssociate in Arts
Format: Online
Location: Tampa, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 20 courses, each 11 weeks long (number of courses printed; time depends on courses per term and transfer credit)
Tuition: $1,555 per course · All students — Tuition per course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Associate of Business Administration - Accounting

AssociateABADedicated degreeAssociate of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $1,059 per credit · All students — Undergraduate in-seat tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Lansing Community College. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.