Skip to content
AccountingDegrees
Lansing Community College campus — The entrance sign for Lansing Community College, located along W. Shiawassee St, Lansing, MI.
The entrance sign for Lansing Community College, located along W. Shiawassee St, Lansing, MI.. Campus photograph. · Photo: kennethaw88 · CC BY 4.0 · source

Lansing Community College

Lansing, MIPublic HLC

Lansing Community College in Lansing, Michigan lists an Accounting Associate of Business degree and an Accounting - CPA Exam Preparation Associate of Business degree, plus an Accounting clerical certificate, offered online, in person and hybrid.

Verified degree programs

2 programs verified so far (2 associate). The school may offer more programs than we have verified; certificates are not listed as degrees.

Lansing Community College

Accounting - CPA Exam Preparation, AB

AssociateABDedicated degreeAssociate of Business
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Lansing, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 63 credits
Tuition: $122 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — In-district resident students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Lansing Community College

Accounting, AB

AssociateABDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Business
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Lansing, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 65 credits
Tuition: $122 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — In-district resident students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1964 · next review 08/31/2035

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

No business-school accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) is on record. It is optional, and its absence does not make a program illegitimate.

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Institutional, business-school and accounting accreditation are three different things, and one never implies another. Each record names its unit and scope as the source gives it.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists associate, bachelor's, master's and PhD programs in its subjects. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).
  • Bookkeeping, CCCertificate listed as in teach-out; not accepting new declared majors.Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Institution

Official name
Lansing Community College
Control
Public
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
610 N Capitol Ave, Lansing, MI 48933
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
3,543 of 9,207 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 26, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. lcc.edu/academics/business/accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  5. lcc.edu/academics/business/accounting/program-in-a-minute.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  6. lcc.edu/academics/catalog/degree-certificate-programs/pathways/current/applied/0162.pdf — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile