Florida Institute of Technology-Online
Lansing Community College · School of Business
Accounting, AB
Overview
An Associate of Business major in Accounting with a minimum of 65 credits, listed online, in person and hybrid. The college says graduates are qualified to work as paraprofessionals and describes transfer coursework options for several Michigan institutions.
- Official program name
- Accounting, AB
- Awarded degree
- Associate of Business · major: AccountingSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Degree level
- Associate
- Subject focus
- Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Associate track
- Applied, career-oriented associate degreeThe college describes the degree as career-oriented. Transfer of an applied degree is not assumed; check the college's articulation agreements and the receiving school's policy.Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- School
- Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Location
- Lansing, MIFor the online option this is where the school is located — not a residency requirement, and not a guarantee that you may enroll from your state.Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Subjects
- Accounting — core of the degree
- Required credits
- Minimum total credit hours: 65 credits / 65 billing hoursSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
- Start terms
- SpringSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed
Dedicated Associate of Business major in Accounting listed with current start dates.
Associate of Business major titled Accounting, with required courses in financial, managerial and intermediate accounting, cost accounting, federal income tax and payroll.
Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- On campus · Online · HybridSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Online delivery
- Online delivery type not verified
- Campus visits (online option)
- Campus visits: not verified
- Class schedule (online option)
- Not verified
- Internship
- Optional internshipSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Study intensity
- Not verified
The program page does not say whether the online option requires campus visits. Ask the school before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Curriculum
Curriculum
- Required courses include Principles of Financial and Managerial Accounting, Financial Data Analytics, Intermediate Accounting I and II, Cost/Managerial I and Federal Income Tax I.Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Transfer pathways
- Institutions accepting coursework for the Business, Enhanced AB Accounting Pathway include Davenport University, Eastern Michigan University, Ferris State University (Business Administration - Professional Track), Northwood University, Oakland University and the University of Olivet.Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
CPA-related information
- Michigan. States that LCC accounting courses are accepted by the Michigan State Board of Accountancy as credit toward required credentialsConditions stated: Refers to LCC accounting courses generally, not to this degree specificallySource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements
Other professional recognition
Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.
Admissions
- Other requirement
- Not verifiedLCC describes itself as an open enrollment college; applicants seeking financial aid must hold a high school diploma or GED.Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| In-state — In-district resident studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level | $122 | (basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
| In-state — In-state (outside the LCC district) studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level | $244 | (basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
| Out-of-state — Out-of-state studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level | $366 | (basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
| International — International studentsFrom the school-wide rate table for this level | $427 | (basis not stated by the institution)Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
Other published fees
- Student support fee (per billable hour)
- $15Source: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Registration fee (each semester)
- $25 per semesterSource: lcc.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Scholarships and funding
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Business-school accreditation
No business-school accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) is on record for this school. Accreditation is optional and its absence is not a sign of poor quality.
Supplemental accounting accreditation
No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.
State authorization (online students)
Not verified — check the school's state authorization page before applying from outside Michigan.
International applicants
Not verified for the online option.
Sources and verification
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- lcc.edu/academics/business/accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- lcc.edu/academics/business/accounting/program-in-a-minute.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- lcc.edu/academics/catalog/degree-certificate-programs/pathways/current/applied/0162.pdf — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
- lcc.edu/tuition-and-costs/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 30, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Associate in Arts in Accounting
Associate of Business Administration - Accounting
Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Lansing Community College. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.