Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · School of Accounting

Accounting: External Reporting, Control, and Auditing, BSBA

Bachelor'sBSBADedicated degreeOn campusAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A 120-hour accounting BSBA in the School of Accounting with 44 hours of School of Accounting major requirements including federal income taxation, cost accounting and external auditing.

Official program name
Accounting: External Reporting, Control, and Auditing, BSBA
Awarded degree
Bachelor of Science in Business Administration · major: Accounting: External Reporting, Control, and Auditing
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Bachelor's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Stillwater, OK
Source: business.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree
Required credits
120 total hours
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified

Entry pathway

Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.

Why this program is listed

Dedicated accounting BSBA listed in the School of Accounting catalog. Delivery format is not stated on the catalog page; campus is the Stillwater school address given on the School of Accounting page.

Catalog degree title names accounting; offered by the School of Accounting.

Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: business.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Other

  • A GPA of 2.50 and a grade of C or better are required in the 44 hours of School of Accounting major requirements.
    Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Not specified. States the BS accounting program focuses on CIA and CMA exams or entering an MS-accounting program as preparation for the Uniform CPA ExaminationConditions stated: Students seeking CPA licensure must meet the education, experience and other requirements of the jurisdiction in which they intend to be licensedSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Undergraduate block rate, resident (tuition and university-wide fees, 12-18 credit hours)From the school-wide rate table for this level$4,840.50per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — Undergraduate block rate, non-resident (tuition and university-wide fees, 12-18 credit hours)From the school-wide rate table for this level$12,969per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Spears School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of AccountingScope: School of Accounting supplemental accreditation from AACSBStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Spears School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. business.okstate.edu/departments_programs/accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. catalog.okstate.edu/about/tuition-fees-cost-estimates/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  3. catalog.okstate.edu/spears-business/accounting/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  4. catalog.okstate.edu/spears-business/accounting/external-reporting-control-auditing-bsba/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

Accounting - BBA

Bachelor'sBBADedicated degreeBachelor of Business Administration
Format: Campus
Location: College Station, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 4 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Bellevue University logo

Bellevue University

Bachelor of Science in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entry
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Bellevue, NESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 127 credits
Tuition: $339 per credit · All students — On campus, per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.