Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · School of Accounting
Accounting Systems: Cyber Audit, BSBA
Overview
A 120-hour BSBA in accounting systems with a cyber audit focus, listed under the School of Accounting.
- Official program name
- Accounting Systems: Cyber Audit, BSBA
- Awarded degree
- Bachelor of Science in Business Administration · major: Accounting Systems: Cyber AuditSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Degree level
- Bachelor's
- Subject focus
- Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- School
- Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Location
- Stillwater, OKSource: business.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Subjects
- Accounting — core of the degreeAccounting Information Systems — core of the degree (“Accounting Systems”)
- Required credits
- 120 total hoursSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Duration
- Not verified
Entry pathway
Not verified whether this degree admits first-year students or only applicants with prior credits.
Why this program is listed
Dedicated accounting BSBA listed in the School of Accounting catalog. Delivery format is not stated on the catalog page; campus is the Stillwater school address given on the School of Accounting page.
Catalog degree title names accounting; offered by the School of Accounting.
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules
Format and attendance
- Formats offered
- On campusSource: business.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- Internship
- Internship requirement: not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
Curriculum
Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
CPA-related information
- Not specified. States the BS accounting program focuses on CIA and CMA exams or entering an MS-accounting program as preparation for the Uniform CPA ExaminationConditions stated: Students seeking CPA licensure must meet the education, experience and other requirements of the jurisdiction in which they intend to be licensedSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements
Other professional recognition
Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.
Admissions
Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tests
Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Tuition and fees
| Category | Amount | Basis and year |
|---|---|---|
| In-state — Undergraduate block rate, resident (tuition and university-wide fees, 12-18 credit hours)From the school-wide rate table for this level | $4,840.50 | per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
| Out-of-state — Undergraduate block rate, non-resident (tuition and university-wide fees, 12-18 credit hours)From the school-wide rate table for this level | $12,969 | per semester · 2026-2027Includes feesSource: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026 |
Scholarships and funding
Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Accreditation
Institutional accreditation
- Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Business-school accreditation
- AACSB — accreditedUnit: Spears School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Supplemental accounting accreditation
- AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of AccountingScope: School of Accounting supplemental accreditation from AACSBStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
- AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Spears School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026
Sources and verification
- business.okstate.edu/departments_programs/accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
- catalog.okstate.edu/about/tuition-fees-cost-estimates/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
- catalog.okstate.edu/spears-business/accounting/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
- catalog.okstate.edu/spears-business/accounting/accounting-systems-cyber-audit-bsba/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
- DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other schools
Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.