Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Oklahoma State University-Main Campus · School of Accounting

Accounting, MS

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOn campusAccounting graduatesAccounting accreditation on record

Overview

A 30-hour Master of Science in Accounting with core courses in financial accounting research, financial statement analysis and advanced federal income taxation.

Official program name
Accounting, MS
Awarded degree
Master of Science · major: Accounting
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Degree level
Master's
Subject focus
Dedicated degreeThe degree title itself is in accounting, accountancy, taxation or another accounting subject (for example a Master of Accountancy).
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Entry route
For graduates with an accounting backgroundThe program expects a prior accounting degree or the accounting prerequisite courses already completed.
Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
School
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Location
Stillwater, OK
Source: business.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Subjects
Accounting — core of the degree
Required credits
30 total hours
Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Summer
Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Why this program is listed

Dedicated accounting master's listed in the Graduate College catalog. Delivery format is not stated on the catalog page; campus is the Stillwater school address given on the School of Accounting page.

Catalog degree title names accounting; offered by the School of Accounting.

Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

We list associate, bachelor's, master's and research-doctorate programs in accounting, accountancy and taxation at institutionally accredited US schools — degrees in the subject and formal accounting majors or concentrations, never certificates or degrees with a single accounting course. Eligibility rules

Format and attendance

Formats, online delivery, campus visits, internships and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the school states it.
Formats offered
On campus
Source: business.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Internship
Internship requirement: not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

CPA-related information

Academic qualification, CPA exam eligibility and CPA licensure are three different things, and requirements differ by state board, pathway, applicant background and date. These are statements this school publishes, shown with the jurisdiction they name.
  • Oklahoma and Texas. States the OSU MS Accounting program satisfies the education requirements for the CPA Exam in Oklahoma and TexasConditions stated: Requirements in other states may be different; the program may or may not be able to advise on other statesEffective: As of November 1, 2020Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

A school describing a program as supporting CPA preparation does not establish eligibility for every applicant in every state, and this directory does not label any program “CPA eligible”. Check your own state board's current rules before you enrol. Accounting degrees and CPA requirements

Other professional recognition

Other credentials and outcomes appear only where the school itself publishes them, with their date.

Other professional recognition for this program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

This directory does not publish pass rates, placement rates or salaries for any program. Occupational statistics for accountants are in the guides, labelled as statistics for the occupation, not outcomes of a school.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the school states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Technical preparation

Prerequisite courses
RecommendedFoundational Accounting Skills, Federal Income Taxation, Intermediate Accounting I and II, Cost Accounting, Accounting Information Systems and Audit or equivalents.
Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Minimum GPA
RecommendedMinimum 3 — Admission preference: undergraduate overall GPA of 3.0 or higher and 3.25 in the required prerequisite accounting courses (a holistic process with preferences, not requirements).
Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredCompleted Graduate College application, resume, letter of recommendation and personal statement; applicants then complete a recorded video interview.
Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the school printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    January 31 for domestic candidates · for May start

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed
  • International applicants

    January 15 · for May start

    The school does not print a year with this date.

    Source: watson.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Graduate, resident (tuition and university-wide fees)From the school-wide rate table for this level$244.90per credit · 2026-2027Includes feesCalculated tuition$7,347 = 30 credits × $244.90 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
Out-of-state — Graduate, non-resident (tuition and university-wide fees)From the school-wide rate table for this level$921.50per credit · 2026-2027Includes feesCalculated tuition$27,645 = 30 credits × $921.50 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Scholarships and funding

Awards published by the school for this program or for its level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; service scholarships require government service after graduation. Doctoral funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation

Three different things, kept apart: institutional accreditation of the school, business-school accreditation of the unit, and supplemental accounting accreditation. One never implies another.

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • AACSB — accreditedUnit: Spears School of BusinessListed as: AACSB business accreditationConfirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: School of AccountingScope: School of Accounting supplemental accreditation from AACSBStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: catalog.okstate.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • AACSB Accounting — accreditedUnit: Spears School of BusinessListed as: AACSB separate accounting accreditation (as listed: Business + Accounting)Confirmed in the accreditor's own directory.Source: aacsb.edu · verified October 26, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages and directories below. Last verified October 26, 2026.
  1. business.okstate.edu/departments_programs/accounting/index.html — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  2. catalog.okstate.edu/about/tuition-fees-cost-estimates/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  3. catalog.okstate.edu/graduate-college/masters-degrees/accounting-ms/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  4. catalog.okstate.edu/spears-business/accounting/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 30, 2026
  5. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  6. watson.okstate.edu/acct — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026
  7. AACSB accredited institutions (accreditor directory) — Accreditor directory, verified October 26, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this school? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other schools

Same degree level and focus. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Asbury University

Accounting, MSAC

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science
Format: Fully online
Location: Wilmore, KYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: in as little as 18 months or at your own pace (conditional minimum; own pace also allowed) · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Accounting Degrees is independent and not affiliated with Oklahoma State University-Main Campus. Information is collected from official pages and directories and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the school.