Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Walsh College

Troy, MIPrivate nonprofit HLC

ACBSP business

Walsh College in Troy, Michigan lists a Bachelor of Accountancy, a Master of Science in Accountancy and a Master of Science in Taxation, each offered with online, live virtual and on-campus classes.

Verified degree programs

3 programs verified so far (1 bachelor's, 2 master's). The school may offer more programs than we have verified; certificates are not listed as degrees.

Walsh College

Bachelor of Accountancy

Bachelor'sBACDedicated degree
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Walsh College

Master of Science in Accountancy

Master'sMSDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Taxation
View program

Accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

    Institutional accreditation — accredited · since January 1, 1975 · next review 08/31/2031

    Recognized by: U.S. Department of Education

    Source: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Business-school accreditation

  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: Bachelor of AccountancyScope: program accreditation as printed on the program pageStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: walshcollege.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: Master of Science in AccountancyScope: program accreditation as printed on the program pageStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: walshcollege.edu · verified October 30, 2026
  • ACBSP — accreditedUnit: Master of Science in TaxationScope: program accreditation as printed on the program pageStated by the school; not yet confirmed in the accreditor's directory.Source: walshcollege.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Supplemental accounting accreditation

No separate accounting accreditation is on record. AACSB business accreditation does not mean the accounting program holds AACSB accounting accreditation.

Institutional, business-school and accounting accreditation are three different things, and one never implies another. Each record names its unit and scope as the source gives it.

Online student services

Services the university publishes for online students. Availability can depend on program and enrollment status.

Online student services: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Offerings we reviewed but do not list

This directory lists associate, bachelor's, master's and PhD programs in its subjects. These offerings were checked against official pages and fall outside that scope (certificates, associate degrees, electives-only degrees…).
  • Accounting, DBA (Doctor of Business Administration)Professional doctorate.Source: walshcollege.edu · verified October 30, 2026

Institution

Official name
Walsh College
Control
Private nonprofit
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Main location
3838 Livernois, Troy, MI 48083-5066
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Students enrolled exclusively in distance education
786 of 1,134 students (Fall 2023)
Source: nces.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Sources

Last verified October 26, 2026. Program facts and their sources are on each program page.
  1. IPEDS 2024–25 Institutional Characteristics (HD2024), via College Navigator — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. IPEDS Fall 2023 enrollment by distance-education status (EF2023A_DIST) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  4. walshcollege.edu/programs/master-of-science-accountancy/ — Official program page, verified October 30, 2026

Request a correction · Claim this profile