Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Master's Degree Programs in Accounting in Michigan

Listings in Michigan identify where the school (or the campus that delivers the program) is located. For online programs this is not a requirement to live there, and an online degree based in Michigan is not automatically open to residents of every state.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Honors Professional Accountancy (BBA and MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeIntegrated programMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 151 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting · Managerial and Management Accounting
View program
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degree
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Described as a two-year, streamlined program · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting · Managerial and Management Accounting
View program
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

MBA — Managerial Accounting Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 39 credits
Tuition: $1,148 per credit · All students — Graduate in-seat tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting · Managerial and Management Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Generally one calendar year for non-working students with an undergraduate accounting degree; typically two calendar years for working students or those with limited accounting coursework (depends on prior accounting coursework and work status) · 33 credits
Tuition: $940 per credit · All students — Accounting (M.S.A.), no separate rates by residency · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems · Managerial and Management Accounting
View program

Oakland University

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Rochester, MI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: one year (as described on the program page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
View program

Walsh College

Master of Science in Accountancy

Master'sMSDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Taxation
View program