Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Accounting Associate Degrees

The core study of financial reporting, managerial accounting, taxation, auditing and accounting systems. Institutions call the field accounting or accountancy; both names are covered here. Accounting and accountancy are different words for the same subject. The degree title, the credits and the program's own CPA-related statements decide what a program offers, not its name. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Alamance Community College

Accounting and Finance: Forensic Accounting & Fraud Examination

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate in Applied Science, Accounting and Finance: Forensic Accounting & Fraud Examination
Format: Campus
Location: Graham, NC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $76 per credit · In-state — In-state tuition, 1 credit hour row (tuition column only)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Forensic Accounting · Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Charles Town, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $360 per credit · All students — Standard rate, per credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Accounting Practitioner

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science, Accounting Practitioner
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Coon Rapids, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $181.38 per credit · All students — Coon Rapids campus, in-house courses (tuition only; residency categories not printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Accounting Transfer Pathway

AssociateASDedicated degreeTransfer-orientedAssociate of Science, Accounting Transfer Pathway
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Coon Rapids, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $181.38 per credit · All students — Coon Rapids campus, in-house courses (tuition only; residency categories not printed) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Barton County Community College logo

Barton County Community College

Technical Accounting Specialist

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Great Bend, KSSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $170 per credit · All students — Barton Online, regardless of state residency · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Blinn College District

Associate of Applied Science in Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Brenham, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Internship required
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $64 per credit · In-state — In-district tuition (Washington County residents), excludes general fee · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

Accounting, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Martinsburg, WVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2-year degree program; two-year completion is approximate and based on full-time enrollment (full-time enrollment) · 60 credits
Tuition: $219 per credit · In-state — In state, Fall 2026 (institution table, per credit hour) · Fall 2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Blue Ridge Community College logo

Blue Ridge Community College

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science Degree
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Weyers Cave, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 67 credits
Tuition: $175 per credit · In-state — Virginia residents, tuition per credit hour (fees listed separately) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Casper College

Accounting and Bookkeeping, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Casper, WYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years (full-time) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $154 per credit · In-state — In-State, per credit hour (institution table; includes course fees) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Central Maine Community College

Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Auburn, MESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Online students can earn the degree in two years through eight-week sessions (online, eight-week sessions) · 60 credits
Tuition: $96 per credit · In-state — Maine in-state rate · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 60 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term A
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

College of Southern Nevada

Accounting: AAS

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Online
Location: Las Vegas, NVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $136.25 per credit · In-state — Registration fee, lower division (000-200 level), per-credit enrollment fee for residents · Fall 2026 & Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

College of Western Idaho

Bookkeeping and Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $11,047 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Program page cost listing for the AAS (additional cost may apply; basis and year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Colorado Springs, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 93 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Warwick, RISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $255 per credit · In-state — In state, part-time (11 credits or fewer) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Copiah-Lincoln Community College

Accounting Technology

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science Degree, Accounting Technology
Format: Campus
Location: Wesson, MS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $205 per credit · All students — Part-time tuition (rate not labeled by residency; out-of-state tuition is listed separately)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Dakota State University

Digital Accounting, AS

AssociateASDedicated degreeAssociate of Digital Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Madison, SDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 60 credits
Tuition: $4,390.20 entire program · All students — Estimated total cost (quick facts)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Davenport University logo

Davenport University

Associate of Business Administration - Accounting

AssociateABADedicated degreeAssociate of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 64 credits
Tuition: $1,059 per credit · All students — Undergraduate in-seat tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Delgado Community College

Accounting, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: New Orleans, LA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Most students finish in two years (4 semesters of 15 credit hours) (15 credit hours per semester) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Des Moines Area Community College

Accounting Specialist

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate in Applied Science, Accounting Specialist
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Ankeny, IASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: four semesters
Tuition: $245 per credit · All students — Online classes, Iowa resident and non-resident (includes $30 online support fee) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program