Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Accounting Master's Degrees in Florida

The core study of financial reporting, managerial accounting, taxation, auditing and accounting systems. Institutions call the field accounting or accountancy; both names are covered here. Accounting and accountancy are different words for the same subject. The degree title, the credits and the program's own CPA-related statements decide what a program offers, not its name. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

Listings in Florida identify where the school (or the campus that delivers the program) is located. For online programs this is not a requirement to live there, and an online degree based in Florida is not automatically open to residents of every state.

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Florida Atlantic University logo

Florida Atlantic University

Executive Master of Accounting (EMAC)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeMaster of Accounting
Format: Online · Hybrid
Location: Boca Raton, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12 - 36 months (1 - 3 years)
Tuition: $900 per credit · All students — Executive Master of Accounting program fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Forensic Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Taxation
View program
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Information Systems · Taxation
View program

Florida Institute of Technology-Online

MBA — Accounting Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Online
Location: Melbourne, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as few as 15 months (as few as; conditional minimum as printed) · 36 credits
Tuition: $837.23 per credit · All students — Per credit hour
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Florida International University

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Hybrid
Location: Miami, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months (hybrid, starts fall); 12 months (online, starts spring) · 30 credits
Tuition: $29,400 entire program · All students — Online MACC
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
View program

Florida International University

Master of Accounting (Professional Track)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduatesMaster of Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Miami, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months, 10 courses
Tuition: $29,423 entire program · All students — Professional Track
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale

Accountancy, MAcc

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accountancy
Format: Online
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12-24 months (estimate) (estimate, varies with transfer credit and other factors) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Forensic Accounting · Taxation
View program

Keiser University-Ft Lauderdale

MBA — Accounting Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationOpen entryMaster of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online · Hybrid
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 15-30 months (estimate) (estimate, varies with transfer credit and other factors) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Stetson University

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time
Location: DeLand, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 12 months (full-time student, two classes per eight-week term) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Strayer University-Florida

MBA — Accounting Concentration

Master'sMBAConcentrationMaster of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Tampa, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12 courses, each 11 weeks long (number of courses printed; time depends on courses per term and transfer credit)
Tuition: $3,045 per course · All students — Tuition per course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Strayer University-Florida

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Online
Location: Tampa, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12 courses, each 11 weeks long (number of courses printed; time depends on courses per term and transfer credit)
Tuition: $1,715 per course · All students — Tuition per course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Accounting · Forensic Accounting · Taxation
View program

University of Central Florida

Master of Science in Accounting (MSA)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Orlando, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 1-2 Years · 30 credits
Tuition: $369.65 per credit · In-state — Master's, in-state
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Florida

3/2 Program (BSAc/MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeIntegrated programMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 5 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Coral Gables, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Full-time 10 months; Professional (part-time) 24 months · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of North Florida

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOpen entry
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Jacksonville, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12-24 Months; three semesters for applicants with a recent relevant degree (three semesters applies to those with a recent accounting degree from an AACSB-accredited institution)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Jacksonville, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12-20 months; complete in as little as 1 year (conditional minimum of one year)
Tuition: $14,805.90 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — In State Tuition and Fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Accounting Information Systems
View program