Accounting Information Systems Master's Degrees
The design, use and control of the information systems that produce accounting data, offered as a degree, major or formal track. An accounting information systems program keeps accounting at its center. A general information systems or data analytics degree without a formal accounting focus is not listed. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.
18 programs
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Format: Online
Location: Madison, WISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 18 months · 30 credits
Tuition: $500 per credit · All students — MS in Accountancy, per credit hour · 2025-2026
Next deadline: December 18, 2026 · Spring I 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Information Systems · Taxation
Format: Campus · Online · Mixed (live + self-paced) · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Grand Rapids, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Generally one calendar year for non-working students with an undergraduate accounting degree; typically two calendar years for working students or those with limited accounting coursework (depends on prior accounting coursework and work status) · 33 credits
Tuition: $940 per credit · All students — Accounting (M.S.A.), no separate rates by residency · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems · Managerial and Management Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Ames, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 2 semesters · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,604 per course · In-state — Iowa residents
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems · Managerial and Management Accounting
Accountancy, M.S.
Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science in Accountancy
Format: Campus
Location: Huntington, WV
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
Format: Campus
Location: San Diego, CA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 12-18 months (flexible) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
Master of Accountancy
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Carbondale, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: one calendar year · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Dallas, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: As few as nine months full-time or eighteen months part-time (full-time (nine months) or part-time (eighteen months); background courses may add a summer term) · 31 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: January 12, 2027 · 2027-2028 entry
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
Master of Science in Accounting (MSA)
Master'sMSADedicated degreeMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus · Online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boston, MASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Full-time in as few as 9 months; part-time in as few as 21 months (conditional minimum as printed (as few as)) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Information Systems · Taxation
Master of Science in Accounting and Information Technology
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Hybrid · Full-time, Part-time
Location: San Marcos, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: one year for full-time students · 30 credits
Tuition: $19,757 entire program · In-state — Estimated total program cost, resident (tuition and fees, 30 hours) · Fall 2025 rates
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting Information Systems · Accounting
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Lawrence, KS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems
Format: Campus
Location: Lexington, KY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 10 months for accounting majors; 14 months for non-accounting majors (accounting majors 10 months; non-accounting majors 14 months, after the Bridge Program sequence) · 30 credits
Tuition: $26,268 per academic year · In-state — Full-time per year, resident (as printed; year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
MS in Accounting Analytics
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting Analytics
Format: Campus
Location: Memphis, TN
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting Analytics · Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
Accelerated Accountancy (B.Acc./M.Acc.)
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccelerated BS + MSMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Estimated 5 years · 138 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems · Accounting Analytics
Master of Accountancy: Professional Track for Accounting Majors
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Grand Forks, NDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Estimated 12-18 months · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems · Accounting Analytics
Master of Science in Accounting and Data Analytics
Master'sMSDedicated degree
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Jacksonville, FLSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12-20 months; complete in as little as 1 year (conditional minimum of one year)
Tuition: $14,805.90 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — In State Tuition and Fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Accounting Information Systems
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Columbia, SC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: In just 10 months · 30 credits
Tuition: $600 per credit · In-state — S.C. resident, MACC program fee
Next deadline: December 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Master of Accounting and Information Systems (MACIS)
Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Accounting and Information Systems
Format: Campus
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 1 academic year if all prerequisites have been met (all prerequisites have been met) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems · Taxation