Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Accounting Master's Degrees

The core study of financial reporting, managerial accounting, taxation, auditing and accounting systems. Institutions call the field accounting or accountancy; both names are covered here. Accounting and accountancy are different words for the same subject. The degree title, the credits and the program's own CPA-related statements decide what a program offers, not its name. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

258 programs · page 10 of 13

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Format: Fully online · Hybrid · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Denver, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
University of Connecticut logo

University of Connecticut

Accelerated MS in Accounting (AMSA)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccelerated BS + MSMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Storrs, CTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Bachelor's and master's in 4.5 years (UConn undergraduate accounting majors in the accelerated program)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
University of Connecticut logo

University of Connecticut

Online Master of Science in Accounting (MSA)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Storrs, CTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,125 per credit · All students — Online MS in Accounting, residents and non-residents · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
University of Denver logo

University of Denver

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeOpen entry
Format: Campus
Location: Denver, CO
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 40 credits
Tuition: $62,000 entire program · All students — Master's degrees in accounting, base tuition (total; $74,000 for non-U.S. accounting degree holders) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Denver, CO
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 40 credits
Tuition: $62,000 entire program · All students — Master's degrees in accounting, base tuition (total; $74,000 for non-U.S. accounting degree holders) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics
View program

University of Florida

3/2 Program (BSAc/MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeIntegrated programMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 5 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Athens, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: traditional two-semester path (one year) (traditional path for students who meet the accounting course requirements) · 30 credits
Tuition: $542 per credit · In-state — MAcc, in-state (2024/2025 rate as printed) · 2024-2025
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduates
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Athens, GASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: One Year, Flexible Completion Timelines (printed as program duration; flexible completion timelines are offered) · 36 credits
Tuition: $694 per credit · All students — MPAcc online, in-state and out-of-state · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 1-2 year Program · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
View program

University of Houston-Clear Lake

Accounting M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Houston, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Houston-Clear Lake

Professional Accounting Integrated B.S. and M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeIntegrated programMaster of Science in Professional Accounting
Format: Hybrid
Location: Houston, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus
Location: Chicago, IL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 1-2 Years · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: November 1, 2026 · Spring 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Accounting Science (MAS)

Master'sMASDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accounting Science
Format: Campus
Location: Champaign, IL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: nine-month program
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Master of Science in Accountancy (MSA)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science in Accountancy
Format: Campus
Location: Champaign, IL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 12-month program
Tuition: $62,000 (basis not stated by the institution) · International — International
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Online Master of Science in Accountancy (iMSA)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science in Accountancy
Format: Fully online
Location: Champaign, ILSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $25,000 entire program · All students — Average tuition and fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

University of Iowa

Master of Accountancy, MAc

Master'sMAcDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus
Location: Iowa City, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 12 months for students entering with an undergraduate degree in accounting; typically three semesters (Iowa corporate accounting subprogram) or four semesters (non-accounting degree) (depends on undergraduate background) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Analytics · Managerial and Management Accounting
View program

University of Kansas

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Lawrence, KS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems
View program

University of Kentucky

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entry
Format: Campus
Location: Lexington, KY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 10 months for accounting majors; 14 months for non-accounting majors (accounting majors 10 months; non-accounting majors 14 months, after the Bridge Program sequence) · 30 credits
Tuition: $26,268 per academic year · In-state — Full-time per year, resident (as printed; year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
View program

University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Master of Science in Accounting (Online)

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Lafayette, LASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as few as 12 months (conditional minimum as printed; full-time students complete requirements in one year) · 30 credits
Tuition: $480 per credit · All students — Online graduate, flat rate, no out-of-state fees
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance
View program