Taxation Master's Degrees
Tax accounting and tax law for accountants: master's degrees in taxation and formal tax concentrations inside accounting degrees. Only taxation programs with a substantive accounting focus are listed. A law degree such as an LLM in Taxation is not an accounting degree and is not listed. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.
104 programs · page 4 of 6
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: College Station, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Flex Online: two years, part-time (Flex Online format; one online class every eight weeks) · 36 credits
Tuition: $46,000 entire program · In-state — Flex Online MS Accounting, Texas residence, total program
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Accounting, MAc
Master'sMAcDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 9–12 months · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
Format: Campus
Location: Lubbock, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Format: Online
Location: Missoula, MTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: The two-semester program covers 30 credits. · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Analytics
Format: Campus · Online · Synchronous (live sessions)
Location: Kirksville, MOSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as one year (Conditional minimum as printed on the program page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $628 per credit · All students — Master of Accountancy · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Albany, NY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: two semesters of full-time study (full-time, as part of a cohort) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation
University of Akron Main Campus
Taxation, MTax
Master'sMTaxDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Taxation
Format: Campus · Online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Akron, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation · Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Tucson, AZ
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: in as few as nine months (Conditional minimum as printed on the program page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $26,802 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Arizona Resident · Fall 2025
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Master of Science in Accounting and Business Advisory Services
Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science
Format: Campus · Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Baltimore, MDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as few as 18 months (online) (online option; conditional minimum)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Taxation · Governmental and Nonprofit Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Taxation
3/2 Program (BSAc/MAcc)
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeIntegrated programMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 5 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Athens, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: traditional two-semester path (one year) (traditional path for students who meet the accounting course requirements) · 30 credits
Tuition: $542 per credit · In-state — MAcc, in-state (2024/2025 rate as printed) · 2024-2025
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 1-2 year Program · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
Master of Accountancy, MAc
Master'sMAcDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus
Location: Iowa City, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 12 months for students entering with an undergraduate degree in accounting; typically three semesters (Iowa corporate accounting subprogram) or four semesters (non-accounting degree) (depends on undergraduate background) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Analytics · Managerial and Management Accounting
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Lawrence, KS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems
Format: Campus
Location: Lexington, KY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 10 months for accounting majors; 14 months for non-accounting majors (accounting majors 10 months; non-accounting majors 14 months, after the Bridge Program sequence) · 30 credits
Tuition: $26,268 per academic year · In-state — Full-time per year, resident (as printed; year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Master of Science in Accounting, Professional Track
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Amherst, MASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Less than a year full-time; part-time students can take up to four years (Full-time enrollment for the shorter duration) · 30 credits
Tuition: $850 per credit · All students — MSA Professional Track tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Forensic Accounting · Accounting Analytics
University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Master of Science in Accounting, Transitions Track
Master'sMSDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Amherst, MASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $850 per credit · All students — MSA Transitions Track tuition
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Forensic Accounting · Accounting Analytics
MS in Accounting Analytics
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting Analytics
Format: Campus
Location: Memphis, TN
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting Analytics · Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems