Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Taxation Degrees and Programs

Tax accounting and tax law for accountants: master's degrees in taxation and formal tax concentrations inside accounting degrees. Only taxation programs with a substantive accounting focus are listed. A law degree such as an LLM in Taxation is not an accounting degree and is not listed. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

107 programs · page 4 of 6

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Strayer University-Virginia

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeMaster of Science
Format: Online
Location: Arlington, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 12 courses, each 11 weeks long (number of courses printed; time depends on courses per term and transfer credit)
Tuition: $1,715 per course · All students — Tuition per course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHE
Subjects: Accounting · Forensic Accounting · Taxation
View program
Suffolk University logo

Suffolk University

Master of Science in Accounting (MSA)

Master'sMSADedicated degreeMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus · Online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boston, MASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Full-time in as few as 9 months; part-time in as few as 21 months (conditional minimum as printed (as few as)) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Information Systems · Taxation
View program
Texas A&M University logo

Texas A&M University

MS Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: College Station, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Flex Online: two years, part-time (Flex Online format; one online class every eight weeks) · 36 credits
Tuition: $46,000 entire program · In-state — Flex Online MS Accounting, Texas residence, total program
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

Texas Christian University

Accounting, MAc

Master'sMAcDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 9–12 months · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
View program

Texas Tech University

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Lubbock, TX
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program
Format: Online
Location: Missoula, MTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: The two-semester program covers 30 credits. · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Analytics
View program

Truman State University

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Online · Synchronous (live sessions)
Location: Kirksville, MOSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: as little as one year (Conditional minimum as printed on the program page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $628 per credit · All students — Master of Accountancy · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program
University at Albany logo

University at Albany

Master of Science in Taxation

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Albany, NY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: two semesters of full-time study (full-time, as part of a cohort) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation
View program

University of Akron Main Campus

Taxation, MTax

Master'sMTaxDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Taxation
Format: Campus · Online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Akron, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation · Accounting
View program

University of Arizona

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Tucson, AZ
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: in as few as nine months (Conditional minimum as printed on the program page) · 30 credits
Tuition: $26,802 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Arizona Resident · Fall 2025
Next deadline: April 1, 2027 · Fall 2027
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program
Format: Campus · Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Baltimore, MDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as few as 18 months (online) (online option; conditional minimum)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Taxation · Governmental and Nonprofit Accounting
View program
Format: Fully online
Location: Cincinnati, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Taxation
View program
University of Connecticut logo

University of Connecticut

PhD in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Research doctoratePhDConcentrationDoctor of Philosophy in Business Administration
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Storrs, CT
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 5 year average completion time (average completion time as printed)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Florida

3/2 Program (BSAc/MAcc)

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeIntegrated programMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 5 years
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Florida

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus
Location: Gainesville, FL
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Summer/Fall start – 1 year; Spring start – 16 months (Depends on preparatory courses completed before enrolling)
Tuition: $18,106 (basis not stated by the institution) · In-state — Florida resident tuition and fees · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program

University of Georgia

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Athens, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: traditional two-semester path (one year) (traditional path for students who meet the accounting course requirements) · 30 credits
Tuition: $542 per credit · In-state — MAcc, in-state (2024/2025 rate as printed) · 2024-2025
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Houston, TXSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 1-2 year Program · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
View program

University of Iowa

Master of Accountancy, MAc

Master'sMAcDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus
Location: Iowa City, IA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 12 months for students entering with an undergraduate degree in accounting; typically three semesters (Iowa corporate accounting subprogram) or four semesters (non-accounting degree) (depends on undergraduate background) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Analytics · Managerial and Management Accounting
View program

University of Kansas

Master of Accounting

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Lawrence, KS
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems
View program

University of Kentucky

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entry
Format: Campus
Location: Lexington, KY
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 10 months for accounting majors; 14 months for non-accounting majors (accounting majors 10 months; non-accounting majors 14 months, after the Bridge Program sequence) · 30 credits
Tuition: $26,268 per academic year · In-state — Full-time per year, resident (as printed; year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Information Systems
View program