Master's Degrees in Accounting and Taxation
Master's degrees (MAcc, MSA, MS in Accounting, MPAcc, MST and MBAs with a formal accounting specialization) with entry route for accounting and non-accounting graduates, admission requirements, tests, tuition basis and study format.
287 programs · page 14 of 15
Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list
Master'sMSADedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Science in Accountancy
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Toledo, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: As little as nine months with full-time study (full-time study) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
Format: Hybrid · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: as little as one year (on the hybrid schedule; or over multiple semesters while working full-time)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
Format: Campus · Hybrid
Location: Burlington, VT
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: usually less than 1 year when prerequisites are met; traditional completion described as two semesters after an undergraduate degree (Students who meet the prerequisite requirements) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Auditing and Assurance
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Master of Professional Accounting
Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Seattle, WA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 9 months (full-time)
Tuition: $25,896 per academic year · In-state — Washington State residents, program fee for the year · 2026-2027
Next deadline: February 2, 2027 · Fall 2026 cohort page (2026-2027 program)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics
University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Master of Science in Taxation
Master'sMSTDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Seattle, WA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 9 months (full-time)
Tuition: $28,926 per academic year · In-state — Washington State residents, program fee for the year · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation
Master of Professional Accounting (MPAcc)
Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Professional Accounting
Format: Campus
Location: Carrollton, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MS in Management — Accounting Concentration
Master'sMSConcentrationNon-accounting graduatesMaster of Science in Management
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: two semesters and a summer full-time; two years part-time (full-time; part-time students about two years) · 31 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
MS in Management — Professional Accounting Concentration
Master'sMSConcentrationAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Management
Format: Campus
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: normally one year, including summer and/or winterim coursework (normal completion)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Accounting Master of Science (M.S.)
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Campus · Fully online · Asynchronous · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Laramie, WYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 1-2 years (full-time or part-time enrollment) · 30 credits
Tuition: $595 per credit · All students — College of Business graduate online programs (non-MBA) · FY27
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting
Master of Accounting (MAcc)
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accounting
Format: Campus · Online · Synchronous (live sessions)
Location: Logan, UTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 30 credits
Tuition: $29,430 entire program · All students — Virtual Delivery Option (all courses) · 2025-26
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation
Format: Hybrid · Full-time
Location: Valdosta, GA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: One year, full-time (full-time) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
Master of Accounting with Data Analytics
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Villanova, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: one-year program; two semesters · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,625 per credit · All students — MAC per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics
Master of Business Taxation with Data Analytics
Master'sMSTDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Villanova, PA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: one-year program · 30 credits
Tuition: $1,625 per credit · All students — MBT per credit · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation · Accounting
Virginia Commonwealth University
Master of Accountancy (M.Acc.), concentration in data analytics
Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Accountancy
Format: Campus · Hybrid · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Richmond, VA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Typically 1 year/3 semesters full-time or 2 years/6 semesters part-time (Full-time or part-time pace as printed) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Accelerated MACIS Program (aMACIS)
Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccelerated BS + MSMaster of Accounting and Information Systems
Format: Campus
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: usually in five years or less · 155 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Master of Accounting and Information Systems (MACIS)
Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entryMaster of Accounting and Information Systems
Format: Campus
Location: Blacksburg, VA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 1 academic year if all prerequisites have been met (all prerequisites have been met) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Auditing and Assurance · Accounting Information Systems · Taxation
Format: Campus
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Two semesters, with an optional third semester · 30 credits
Tuition: $950 per credit · All students — Summer foundational courses on the Wake Forest campus · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Auditing and Assurance · Taxation
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Troy, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as 1 year (conditions not stated on the page)
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Taxation
Format: Campus · Online · Mixed (live + self-paced)
Location: Ogden, UTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As quickly as a year (taking 1-5 courses per semester)
Tuition: $2,016.60 per course · Out-of-state — Out of state, online program, one 3-credit course · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Taxation