Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Online Accounting Degrees

Programs that the school itself offers online. We record campus visits, residencies, internships and live-session requirements separately, so "online" never hides an in-person obligation. Online listings sit under the school's location: that is not a residency requirement, and it does not mean every state's residents may enroll.

312 programs · page 2 of 16

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Online pathways

Specialist online pages (taxation, forensic accounting and others) are published only where verified coverage supports them; until then use the subject pages and filter by online format.

Attendance, as published

Online coursework does not always mean no travel. We count only what each program's official page states; everything else stays "not verified". An online application or a few remote electives do not make a degree online.

13

state no mandatory campus visits

3

require campus visits or residencies

6

require an internship or practicum

296

campus-visit policy not verified

No campus visits (13)Asynchronous (22)Live sessions (18)With campus visits (3)First-year entryDegree completion

Blue Ridge Community College logo

Blue Ridge Community College

Associate of Applied Science Degree in Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science Degree
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Weyers Cave, VASchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 67 credits
Tuition: $175 per credit · In-state — Virginia residents, tuition per credit hour (fees listed separately) · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Boise State University

Bachelor of Business Administration in Accountancy

Bachelor'sBBADedicated degreeDegree completionBachelor of Business Administration
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boise, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $395 per credit · All students — Online BBA in Accountancy · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Boise State University

Master of Science in Accountancy

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Fully online · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Boise, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: No mandatory campus visits
Duration: as few as 12 months full-time or 22 months part-time (online program; conditional minimum) · 30 credits
Tuition: $750 per credit · All students — Online MS in Accountancy, before scholarship · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Boise State University

Master of Science in Accountancy, Foundations

Master'sMSDedicated degreeNon-accounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accountancy
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Boise, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Bryant University logo

Bryant University

Master of Science in Taxation Online

Master'sMSTDedicated degreeMaster of Science in Taxation
Format: Fully online · Asynchronous
Location: Smithfield, RISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 12-24 months · 30 credits
Tuition: $2,379 per course · All students — Per 3-credit course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Taxation
View program

Capella University

BS in Business — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science in Business
Format: Online
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 180 credits
Tuition: $375 per credit · All students — GuidedPath, 1000-2000 level credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Casper College

Accounting and Bookkeeping, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Casper, WYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years (full-time) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $154 per credit · In-state — In-State, per credit hour (institution table; includes course fees) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Centenary University

Working B.S. in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Hackettstown, NJSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $500 per credit · All students — Working professionals
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Central Maine Community College

Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Auburn, MESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Online students can earn the degree in two years through eight-week sessions (online, eight-week sessions) · 60 credits
Tuition: $96 per credit · In-state — Maine in-state rate · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Central Michigan University

BSBA in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSBAConcentrationBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Mount Pleasant, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $23,730 per academic year · All students — Online accounting estimated annual cost (tuition and fee estimate)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 60 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term A
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 3 years, 8 months, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 120 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term A
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Champlain College

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entry
Format: Fully online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term 1
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Cleveland, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as one year (online) (Conditional minimum as printed for completing the degree online)
Tuition: $702.20 per credit · In-state — Graduate, College of Business, Ohio resident, 1-12 credits · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Taxation
View program

College of Southern Nevada

Accounting: AAS

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Online
Location: Las Vegas, NVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $136.25 per credit · In-state — Registration fee, lower division (000-200 level), per-credit enrollment fee for residents · Fall 2026 & Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

College of Western Idaho

Bookkeeping and Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $11,047 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Program page cost listing for the AAS (additional cost may apply; basis and year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Colorado Christian University

Accountancy, B.S.

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Accountancy
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $494 per credit · All students — College of Adult and Graduate Studies undergraduate (major and general education courses) · Summer 2026 - Spring
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Colorado Christian University

Accounting, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 15 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework) · 30 credits
Tuition: $628 per credit · All students — M.S. in Accounting courses · Summer 2026 - Spring
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Colorado Christian University

MBA — Advanced Accounting Emphasis

Master'sMBAConcentrationAccounting graduatesMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 18 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Colorado Springs, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 93 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Tuition and admissions at a glance

173

schools with a verified online program

$64–$2,163

published per-credit tuition across 130 online programs

22 of 23

online master's programs with a published GRE policy do not require the GRE

Ranges mix in-state, out-of-state and all-student rates and exclude fees; they are not a cost estimate, and online students do not all pay the same rate. Compare programs on the same basis in Compare.

What online study can require

  • Scheduled live sessions in some programs — profiles show the time zone where it is published.
  • Proctored exams, in person or online, where the school requires them.
  • Internships, practicums or cooperative placements completed near you, where the program requires them.
  • For doctoral study, residencies and a dissertation defense, often on campus.

Accreditation, in one paragraph

Every school here holds institutional accreditation recorded by the U.S. Department of Education. Business accreditation (AACSB, ACBSP, IACBE) and accounting accreditation are separate, program- or unit-level records and are never inferred from one another. None of them tells you a program is online — we verify delivery on the school's own pages.

Accreditation explained

Guides for online students

Online degree questions

Are online degrees different from campus degrees?

Usually the awarded degree is the same; what differs is how you attend. Check each profile for campus visits, residencies, in-person labs, proctored exams and live-session times — we list them separately and only as published.

Does “online” mean I never have to visit campus?

Not necessarily. A program is shown as having no mandatory campus visits only when its official page says so. Otherwise the requirement is “not verified”, which is not the same as “none”.

Can I enroll from any state?

Online programs are listed under the school's location, which is not a residency requirement. Schools publish state-authorization rules separately; some cannot enroll residents of every state, and international eligibility varies. Check the school's disclosure for your state.

Can I start an online bachelor's without college credits?

Some programs admit first-year students; others are degree-completion programs that require prior credits or an associate degree. Each profile shows the entry route as the school states it. A completion program's remaining time is not the length of the whole bachelor's degree.

Is there an online PhD in accounting?

Only where the university itself presents the doctorate as online. A general online-learning page is not evidence of an online PhD, and doctoral programs commonly require residencies or an in-person defense. We do not list an online PhD without that evidence.

Does an online accounting degree make me eligible to become a CPA?

A degree, eligibility to sit the CPA Exam and a CPA license are three separate things, and the requirements are set by each state board of accountancy. Some programs publish statements about how their coursework relates to a jurisdiction; we show those with the jurisdiction and source, never as a promise. See the guides on accounting degrees and CPA requirements.