Skip to content
AccountingDegrees

Accounting Degrees and Programs

The core study of financial reporting, managerial accounting, taxation, auditing and accounting systems. Institutions call the field accounting or accountancy; both names are covered here. Accounting and accountancy are different words for the same subject. The degree title, the credits and the program's own CPA-related statements decide what a program offers, not its name. Programs appear here only when official curriculum evidence supports the subject: a named concentration or track, or the degree's own required core — never a topic covered in one or two courses.

529 programs · page 3 of 27

Listed alphabetically by school. This directory is not a ranking. What we list

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus

Master of Accountancy

Master'sMAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Bowling Green, OH
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: One year, starting in the fall and finishing the following summer
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Bryant University logo

Bryant University

BSBA in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSBAConcentrationBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Format: Campus
Location: Smithfield, RI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Bryant University logo

Bryant University

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSADedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time
Location: Smithfield, RI
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 8 months full time (full time) · 30 credits
Tuition: $3,897 per course · All students — Tuition, 30-credit program
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHEBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Taxation · Accounting Analytics
View program
Format: Hybrid
Location: Hayward, CA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 17 months, excluding foundation courses · 33 credits
Tuition: $540 per credit · All students — Foundation course
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUCBusiness school: AACSB
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics
View program
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Fullerton, CA
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: 1-2 years overall; Traditional 12 to 24 months based on course load; Cohort 10 months (Depends on track and course load) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: WSCUCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Capella University

BS in Business — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSConcentrationBachelor of Science in Business
Format: Online
Location: Minneapolis, MNSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 180 credits
Tuition: $375 per credit · All students — GuidedPath, 1000-2000 level credit
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Casper College

Accounting and Bookkeeping, A.A.S.

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Casper, WYSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years (full-time) (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: $154 per credit · In-state — In-State, per credit hour (institution table; includes course fees) · 2026-27
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Centenary University

Working B.S. in Accounting

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeBachelor of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Hackettstown, NJSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $500 per credit · All students — Working professionals
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: MSCHEBusiness school: IACBE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Central Maine Community College

Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate in Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Auburn, MESchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Online students can earn the degree in two years through eight-week sessions (online, eight-week sessions) · 60 credits
Tuition: $96 per credit · In-state — Maine in-state rate · 2025-2026
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Central Michigan University

BSBA in Accounting — Accounting Concentration

Bachelor'sBSBAConcentrationBachelor of Science in Business Administration
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Mount Pleasant, MISchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $23,730 per academic year · All students — Online accounting estimated annual cost (tuition and fee estimate)
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 2 years, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 60 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term A
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: 3 years, 8 months, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 120 credits
Tuition: $342 per credit · All students — Online undergraduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term A
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Champlain College

Master of Science in Accounting

Master'sMSDedicated degreeOpen entry
Format: Fully online
Location: Burlington, VTSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 10 months, estimated with 2 courses per term (taking 2 courses per term) · 30 credits
Tuition: $608 per credit · All students — Online graduate, standard rate · Fall 2026 - Summer 2
Next deadline: December 29, 2026 · Spring 2027 term 1
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NECHE
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Clemson University

Master of Professional Accountancy

Master'sMPAccDedicated degreeAccounting graduates
Format: Campus · Full-time, Part-time
Location: Greenville, SC
Attendance: Campus-based study
Duration: One-year program · 30 credits
Tuition: $19,400 entire program · In-state — Full-time in-state, 30-credit-hour program (estimate) · 2023-2024
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
Accreditation: Institution accredited: SACSCOCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting
View program
Format: Campus · Online
Location: Cleveland, OHSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: As little as one year (online) (Conditional minimum as printed for completing the degree online)
Tuition: $702.20 per credit · In-state — Graduate, College of Business, Ohio resident, 1-12 credits · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLCBusiness school: AACSBAccounting accreditation: AACSB Accounting
Subjects: Accounting · Accounting Analytics · Taxation
View program

College of Southern Nevada

Accounting: AAS

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAppliedAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Online
Location: Las Vegas, NVSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Online attendance requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: $136.25 per credit · In-state — Registration fee, lower division (000-200 level), per-credit enrollment fee for residents · Fall 2026 & Spring 2
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCUBusiness school: ACBSP
Subjects: Accounting
View program

College of Western Idaho

Bookkeeping and Accounting

AssociateAASDedicated degreeAssociate of Applied Science
Format: Campus · Fully online
Location: Nampa, IDSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: 2 years · 61 credits
Tuition: $11,047 (basis not stated by the institution) · All students — Program page cost listing for the AAS (additional cost may apply; basis and year not stated)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: NWCCU
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Colorado Christian University

Accountancy, B.S.

Bachelor'sBSDedicated degreeFirst-year entryBachelor of Science in Accountancy
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: Duration not verified · 120 credits
Tuition: $494 per credit · All students — College of Adult and Graduate Studies undergraduate (major and general education courses) · Summer 2026 - Spring
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Colorado Christian University

Accounting, M.S.

Master'sMSDedicated degreeAccounting graduatesMaster of Science in Accounting
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 15 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework) · 30 credits
Tuition: $628 per credit · All students — M.S. in Accounting courses · Summer 2026 - Spring
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program

Colorado Christian University

MBA — Advanced Accounting Emphasis

Master'sMBAConcentrationAccounting graduatesMaster of Business Administration
Format: Fully online
Location: Lakewood, COSchool location, not a residency requirement
Attendance: Fully online as published (no separate campus-visit statement)
Duration: as little as 18 months of consecutive coursework (consecutive coursework) · 39 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
Accreditation: Institution accredited: HLC
Subjects: Accounting
View program